I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5 Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
The best Maduros around - bar none
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Columbia, SC on January 10, 2004

These start slow, but the flavor grows and is rich. I truly almost burn my fingers smoking these.

13 12
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
BAD second taste!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in CA on May 11, 2014

I m kind of disappointed of La Gloria Serie R... It s pretty harsh second taste..., smells bad, tastes bad... : I think, like a drink, there is a first impression, which is good, but after that..., so bad... :

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointed
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Orange County CA on March 6, 2015
Verified purchase

I don't know if the 7/2014 batch was just bad or what. It smells bad and tastes bad and the draw is a bit hard. Nothing like the quality of the #3. Even the Wavells I've had were better than this batch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
BAD second taste!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in CA on May 11, 2014

I m kind of disappointed of La Gloria Serie R... It s pretty harsh second taste..., smells bad, tastes bad... : I think, like a drink, there is a first impression, which is good, but after that..., so bad... :

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very nice full of flavor
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in New York on January 3, 2012

Very nice construction, very nice burn LOTS of nice flavors, a must try if you like a full flavored cigar. I will be buying more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of Gloria Cubana's Best
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Denver, CO. on May 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Great cigar for the price. Not too big and not too small. Easier to light and draws nicer than the larger Series R cigars. Good tasting 1hour smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great, but smaller ring gage PLEASE!!!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Tokyo on February 6, 2007

A very nice cigar. A lot of well aged tobacco in this cigar and it was good, but good god Ernest, would you make just one in the line witha 46 or less (panetela if I may be picky LOL) ring guage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A MUST SMOKE FOR A TRUE CIGAR LOVER
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in CT on October 6, 2005
Verified purchase

This is one of the finest smokes you can buy period. And you can buy it with out going broke. The taste and burn is just plain perfect - I hope this line never goes away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
The best Maduros around - bar none
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Columbia, SC on January 10, 2004

These start slow, but the flavor grows and is rich. I truly almost burn my fingers smoking these.

13 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Don't waste any more time
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Chicago on July 7, 2002

Better get one of these quick and try it out. If you enjoy a full flavored cigar, this is it. I really enjoyed the larger ring size for a full blown taste bud experience. It also burns and draws with a wonderful smoothiness. For extra kicks try the maduro, wow.

4 17
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96