Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 22 reviews

"Love the large ring gage"
I have been smoking cigars since I was 16 and now im 54. I have always liked the larger ring gage and Maduro wrapper but sometimes they are hard to find. The La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6 is the best I have found. The construction and color are consistent, strength is full-bodied and full-flavored. The pricing is good for the quantity 24count per box instead of 20count in most other brands.
Lee hudson in Richmond, Va. November 8, 2007
"Quality Problems"
I have been smoking La Gloria Cubana for several years, I really enjoy the taste and strength but they quality has become very inconsistent over the past year. The burn is very bad on some #6's and ok on others out of the same box.
Jim in Austin, TX September 13, 2007
"Wonderful Cigar"
This is truly a great cigar...the length, ring size, construction and taste. I tried some after reading the reviews and now have a humidor stocked full. I prefer the maduro over the other. Much better flavor. The smoke is thick and aromatic. This has become my every evening smoke and if I miss an evening, then the next morning with my coffee and walking the dog. I've tried many others but will stick with this one!! Even prefer it over my other favorite, Ashton Cabinet #7.
James in Atlanta July 3, 2007
"i always go back to this smoke"
No matter what I try, I always go back to this smoke.This one has the full strength,and earthiness I'm always looking for.....
john myers in tennessee July 30, 2006
"This bad-boy kicked my butt!"
This is simply a BEAIUTIFUL cigar! Black as the Ace of Spades and an absolute work of art. Fantastic taste but somewhat difficult to keep lit. The burn wasn't as even as I would have liked. About half way down it really KICKED IN....this is a real MAN's CIGAR! I smoke many stronger sticks and this bad boy finally kick my butt. BUT, it was a great smoke! Recommended for anyone who is "experienced"!
Tom in Indiana July 7, 2006
"A Smoker's Delight That Should Not Be Missed!"
Now I'm torn between EPC's El Rico Habano Rico Club & this full-bodied beauty as my favorite cigar! Ultra smooth and full of complex flavors, try this great stick with a spicy glass of premium rum! The stars never looked brighter!
Stevie C. in California March 12, 2006
"Smooth, Beautiful, and Delicious"
This cigar is an absolute must. A little more on the medium side, it packed a beautiful and complex melange of flavors. It was a true adventure to smoke as its characteristics changed in an enchanting way throughout. The construction is simply beautiful and the burn and ash were amazing. The draw was a little tight at first but a little massaging took care of that. I recommend this cigar to everyone of all different tastes. This should be a mainstay in every cigar afficiando's collection.
Jason in Louisiana October 23, 2005
"a high performance smoke"
I can't belive I waited so long to try these cigars. I enjoy the regular L.G.C. but the Series R maduro is an incredible smoke. While on a walk with my wife I enjoyed one of these. I could not belive how smooth and rich it was. The dark oily wrapper was nice to look at and was flawless. The ash was firm and white, the draw was good, the construction was top notch. The flavor was "FULL" but very smooth with hints of espresso . All in all a great smoke for the money and I cant wait to have another.
Gary M in Medford Or. October 17, 2005
"Wow"
This is not for the newbie. This cigar packs flavor, class, aroma,and construction all into one. It is strong and rich. A cigar to be smoked slowly. Big on flavor and aroma. To a heavy duty veteran cigar smoker, this is the great gift for a special occassion. This is one classy smoke
Don Redish in Albuquerque June 11, 2004
"ever been too cigar heaven?"
I love sitting on my back porch plinking with my BB gun and smoking one of these, it,s cigar heaven,
Wes in Millville ,Ca January 24, 2004
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Its time to PUMP UP the savings