Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews

"Absolute Fantastic!"
This is my 2nd fav cigar next to the CAO MX2. Everything about it is to love: great looking, smelling, burning, and awesome full bodied taste.
Me in U.S. December 22, 2011
"experience smokers ONLY!"
wow! beautiful smell. One of my top 5.
Raudel in Sun Valley, CA August 9, 2011
"A Piece of Heaven"
I've smoked cigars since 1998. I smoked my first with Meatloaf while on the set of a movie. I wasn't a smoker but I didn't want to say no. My first cigar was Churchill Cohiba. I loved it and was blessed with a wife who enjoyed the smell of a good cigar. I rapidly graduated to the bold Maduro's of Partagas and experimented with several brands. Then I found the La Gloria Series R6 and fell in love. It's a great smoke full of wonderful aromas. If I had to describe it it would say a spicy Oak with a bit of a nutty like taste. The wrapper is solid with a great oily touch. Most often they burn very even, but occasionally you do run across a side burn. For me the flavor is well worth the occasional off burn. The smoke is deep and rich. It is my standard humidor stock. I occasionally purchase others, but always return to my LGC R6's. I love them, but I've been told by friends that this cigar is not for the faint of heart. It's a smooth ride, but may be a little fast for some. Get's my vote as the humidor favorite for sure!
Bryan in Birmingham, AL November 17, 2010
"A Great, Strong Cigar"
I have never had a bad experience with this cigar. Whether I am on my patio, in the hottub, or on the golf course, it makes whatever I'm doing more enjoyable. It is a strong, rich cigar, packed with flavor and aroma. With the prices on Famous Smokes, you won't find a better cigar.
Ken in Seven Hills, OH July 22, 2010
"My favorite"
It's a great cigar!!
Shane in Westport, Connecticut June 1, 2010
"Great Expectations..."
An impressive cigar - beautiful to look at, wonderful pre-light aroma, excellent construction. I lit up and was waiting for that something special...kinda didn't happen. It was smooth but bland - not quite the sparkle I expected. The burn and draw were great otherwise. At least I can say I tried.
Joe in Ottawa Canada July 8, 2009
"Excellent maduro!"
Having just recently become fond of the Toro size, I was naturally looking for some good examples of this, especially in a maduro. This particular cigar was a good choice and made for a rather pleasurable time. Nicely flavorful and with a pleasant heft and feel.
Michael in South Carolina February 9, 2009
"Favorite non-Cohiba cigar"
Great for blowing rings
Nate in Washington, D.C. January 12, 2009
"Not for me"
I've smoked 4 so far and only one has had a fairly even burn. The taste was fair, a bit harsh toward the end. Ash is a bit flakey and not dense like an RP. This one is not for me.
Bob in Charlotte December 24, 2008
"Get some!!"
FANTASTIC!! Don't smoke this one on an empty stomach. Give yourself plenty of time and attention to enjoy it. Nuff said.
G. Morgan in Kansas City February 17, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
Its time to PUMP UP the savings