I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6 Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
91
Appearance
96
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
La Gloria out does Itself
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Flemington, NJ on February 20, 2013

I have been an avid cigar smoker since 1994, when I brought Rush Limbaugh a box of Hoyo De Monterrey Double Coronas from St. Maarten. I had no idea what I had given Rush as I had not smoked cigars seriously. But, the $ 240 worth of cigars was worth the opportunity to meet Rush on his TV show. Shortly after delivering the Hoyo Doubles to Rush, I began my education on Dominican Cigars with the Help of L-J Cigars in North Plam Beach, FL. I began with Partagas, Macanudo and other popular brands from General and Consolidated Cigar companies. In 1995, I met an individual in a cigar store in Bermuda and he told me about the La Gloria Cubana line. I did a favor for this cigar friend and brought back several boxes of cuban cigars from Bermuda on a coporate jet I was traveling on. This new found friend gave me about 10 different La Glorias, when I delivered the cubans to his home. I was thrilled to taste these La Glorias. Without a doubt, the BEST dominican I had smoked to date. I was traveling to Palm Beach weekly and made it a point to drive round trip to Miami to buy these wonderful cigars on South West 8th Street. I was able to open a private account back then during the cigar shortage. I purchased many bundles of La Gloria Lineup; Churchills, Corona Gorda, Double Coronas, Soberanos, Charlamagnes, Wavells and Crown Imperials. I later was able to buy boxes of these fine smokes. I bet I have accumulated a pile of boxes of the La Gloria Line 10 feet high. These fine cigars will hold "their own" against any cuban smoke that I bring home on a regular basis. The quality of construction, color, shape, draw, flavor is second to none. I have personally felt that the more experienced rollers were located in the Miami facility verus the newest facilty that Ernesto opened in the Dominican during 1986. Whenever I have purschased these La Gloria boxes at J&R in New Jersey, I have looked for the "FL" indication on the box to know that I am getting the Miami grade. I have heard thoughts about this from others, but early in the Dominican 16,000 square foot expansion, I believe I was correct in the fact that the better rollers remained on SW 8th St. in Miami. I have had the opportunity to drink espresso with several rollers and Ernesto in Miami. What a real nice guy. Ernesto has told me that he was so upset to see what some of the retailers were charging for his cigars during the shortage, in some cases $ 18.00 for a torpeado or Soberano. His goal was to make a quality cigar that people could afford. Recently, I had the opportunity to smoke a Serie R made in the Dominican by La Gloria. What a wonderful Smoke! Excellent, every aspect of it. I am sorry that I didn't purchase all six boxes that Shannon (Customer Service) told me Famous-Smoke had in stock. The Serie R is an Absolutely Wonderful Cigar and beautifully packaged, deserved of such a well constructed cigar! Whether you smoke a La Gloria Serie R or any of the La Gloria line, you WILL not be disappointed. A standard of excellence. Ernesto, thanks for setting such quality in the cigar industry these years. A true standard bearer. Ken Fitzsimmons

16 11
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
ever been too cigar heaven?
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Millville ,Ca on February 20, 2013

I love sitting on my back porch plinking with my BB gun and smoking one of these, it,s cigar heaven,

6 5
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Absolute Fantastic!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in U.S. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is my 2nd fav cigar next to the CAO MX2. Everything about it is to love: great looking, smelling, burning, and awesome full bodied taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
experience smokers ONLY!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Sun Valley, CA on February 20, 2013

wow! beautiful smell. One of my top 5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
A Piece of Heaven
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Birmingham, AL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked cigars since 1998. I smoked my first with Meatloaf while on the set of a movie. I wasn't a smoker but I didn't want to say no. My first cigar was Churchill Cohiba. I loved it and was blessed with a wife who enjoyed the smell of a good cigar. I rapidly graduated to the bold Maduro's of Partagas and experimented with several brands. Then I found the La Gloria Series R6 and fell in love. It's a great smoke full of wonderful aromas. If I had to describe it it would say a spicy Oak with a bit of a nutty like taste. The wrapper is solid with a great oily touch. Most often they burn very even, but occasionally you do run across a side burn. For me the flavor is well worth the occasional off burn. The smoke is deep and rich. It is my standard humidor stock. I occasionally purchase others, but always return to my LGC R6's. I love them, but I've been told by friends that this cigar is not for the faint of heart. It's a smooth ride, but may be a little fast for some. Get's my vote as the humidor favorite for sure!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
A Great, Strong Cigar
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Seven Hills, OH on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have never had a bad experience with this cigar. Whether I am on my patio, in the hottub, or on the golf course, it makes whatever I'm doing more enjoyable. It is a strong, rich cigar, packed with flavor and aroma. With the prices on Famous Smokes, you won't find a better cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My favorite
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Westport, Connecticut on February 20, 2013

It's a great cigar!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Great Expectations...
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Ottawa Canada on February 20, 2013

An impressive cigar - beautiful to look at, wonderful pre-light aroma, excellent construction. I lit up and was waiting for that something special...kinda didn't happen. It was smooth but bland - not quite the sparkle I expected. The burn and draw were great otherwise. At least I can say I tried.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent maduro!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in South Carolina on February 20, 2013

Having just recently become fond of the Toro size, I was naturally looking for some good examples of this, especially in a maduro. This particular cigar was a good choice and made for a rather pleasurable time. Nicely flavorful and with a pleasant heft and feel.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Favorite non-Cohiba cigar
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Washington, D.C. on February 20, 2013

Great for blowing rings

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not for me
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Charlotte on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked 4 so far and only one has had a fairly even burn. The taste was fair, a bit harsh toward the end. Ash is a bit flakey and not dense like an RP. This one is not for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Get some!!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Kansas City on February 20, 2013

FANTASTIC!! Don't smoke this one on an empty stomach. Give yourself plenty of time and attention to enjoy it. Nuff said.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96