I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Riqueza Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Buy La Riqueza Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Riqueza Cigars.
most helpful positive review
94 consumer rating
Smoked It To The Roach
for La Riqueza No. 4
by in California on May 6, 2015

I was very impressed with this thing. Pretty to look at. Smoked like Vesuvius. The Riqueza burned nice and even all the way through, and it got better and better as I approached the exit point. I smoked it until it was absurdly small, then finally had to toss it. The flavours hit you right away and become a little more intense as you make your way through it. Again, I can t say I detect sweet spice and leather or any of that, but this is a great smooth cigar, and I ll will certainly keep these on hand. I ll wager this cigar goes great with a dark amber adult beverage.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Uneventful
for
by in New York on December 20, 2012

Uneventful, is the only way to describe this cigar. The No.1 appears to be well-made, but leaves much to be desired in the quality of its tobacco. This smoke is dry and green, with absolutely no flavor to speak of.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Riqueza
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94 consumer rating
Smoked It To The Roach
for La Riqueza No. 4
by in California on May 6, 2015

I was very impressed with this thing. Pretty to look at. Smoked like Vesuvius. The Riqueza burned nice and even all the way through, and it got better and better as I approached the exit point. I smoked it until it was absurdly small, then finally had to toss it. The flavours hit you right away and become a little more intense as you make your way through it. Again, I can t say I detect sweet spice and leather or any of that, but this is a great smooth cigar, and I ll will certainly keep these on hand. I ll wager this cigar goes great with a dark amber adult beverage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke
for
by in Fort Lauderdale on March 27, 2014
Verified purchase

I enjoyed this cigar. Great looking, feeling, drawing and tasting. I was a bit surprised with this slow burner. Got in a sampler and had to get more. Not worth the retail price but if you can get on auction or sale price and you like medium body then this is a great go to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best After Rest
for
by in Gainesville, FL on February 7, 2014
Verified purchase

You should note that this information does not relate directly to the No. 4 vitola, rather is made about the petit corona, but I'm going to assume that my comment will be sufficiently generic to be informative. I bought two five-packs of the petit coronas about 8 months ago. I burned through the first five quickly and was not terribly impressed with them. They were good but nothing to write home about. The "fresh out-of-the-box cigars" had a rough edge to them and looked a bit dry. Fortunately, I had the patience to wait this one out. I left the second five-pack in a jar humidor with a Bovida pack, along with a few other (seasoned) cigars, then waited about 8 months before trying them again. They were well worth the wait !!! All of the roughness was gone. Those little box-pressed petit coronas are just the ticket !!! Very heavy on the flavor !!! Pete Johnson and "the Don" did a good job on this one. If you can be patient and give it some time in the humidor, you will not be disappointed. It seasons quite nicely. I suspect that if the were to season for a year or two, they would be sensational.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
91
for
by in Las Vegas on October 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Love this stick! Wish I had a case! Smooooooth and tasty. Burned my fingers on at least 20 of these tasty treats.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
90
for
by in Las Vegas, NV on October 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Love this smoke, feels good, burns great. If you have any you don't want...send them my way!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
excellent
for
by in Akron on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I smoked a 2009 release fantastic burn nice earty and hint of cacao taste no harshness very smooth med. strength Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
57 consumer rating
Uneventful
for
by in New York on December 20, 2012

Uneventful, is the only way to describe this cigar. The No.1 appears to be well-made, but leaves much to be desired in the quality of its tobacco. This smoke is dry and green, with absolutely no flavor to speak of.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
At least It Deserves a 89-90
for
by in Columbus, OH on September 29, 2012
Verified purchase

This isn't a Tat,...period. Anyone expecting that will be either be disappointed or pleasantly surprised. I picked up 3X 5-packs here on auction after I bought one wholesale at my B&M, and I love this stick. Honestly, I hope it doesn't get a better rating and more people don't find out about it; leaves more for me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Another good one from Pete Johnson
for
by in NY on August 20, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice appearance. Got quick blast of charcoal flavor at start. Mellowed right into nice flavors of leather, sweet spices and every now and then black licorice notes. Nice draw and even burn. a winner!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Taste and Construction!
for
by in California on June 19, 2012
Verified purchase

The best aspect of this cigar is the taste, hands down it is excellent and unique. I tend to prefer larger gauge smokes so I'm going to give the #2 a try. Nothing bad to say about this cigar whatsoever!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96