I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
93
Appearance
95
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Excellent value
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Northern Utah on July 28, 2014
Verified purchase

Catch these on sale at a little over $2 a stick...tough to beat. This is a pretty good everyday cigar. Better than many cigars I have smoked that are three times the price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Horrible at Any Price
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Seattle on January 15, 2011

Smoking these cigars bring back lots of great memories. Like getting a mouthful of soap after smarting off to mom, or all those great times sitting around a campfire when the wind shifts and burning stinging wood smoke blows into my eyes. I'm not spoiled from smoking ultra-premiums either. These are right in my usual price-range, but I've yet to stumble across anything else that is this un-smokable. The 96 rating has got to be a typo.

0 1
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent value
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Northern Utah on July 28, 2014
Verified purchase

Catch these on sale at a little over $2 a stick...tough to beat. This is a pretty good everyday cigar. Better than many cigars I have smoked that are three times the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Great Everyday Smoke
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Denton on March 28, 2011

Smooth, coffee, nutty start, progresses to a warm tone of wood/spice. The end is a little warm for my taste, but I just let it go at the 2 to 2.5 inch mark. Very pleasant aroma, takes a full cut well, it doesn't seem to make a difference wheter you full, groove, bullet or small cut this stick. Fairly consistent from stick to stick, but they all seem to canoe a little, some worse than others. Not really a problem if it is in the first 1/2 of the smoke, but when you touch these up after the first half, they get a little spicy. You can find these for around two bucks a stick if you look for them. A real bargain at that price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
50
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
10
46 consumer rating
Horrible at Any Price
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Seattle on January 15, 2011

Smoking these cigars bring back lots of great memories. Like getting a mouthful of soap after smarting off to mom, or all those great times sitting around a campfire when the wind shifts and burning stinging wood smoke blows into my eyes. I'm not spoiled from smoking ultra-premiums either. These are right in my usual price-range, but I've yet to stumble across anything else that is this un-smokable. The 96 rating has got to be a typo.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Easy draw for maximum flavor
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Washington, NJ on October 23, 2010

Easy draw for maximum flavor with no tongue burn!You can really enjoy this smoke all the way to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great Cigars
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Grand Rapids, MI on August 27, 2010

This is, on average, the best cigars I had this year. They are consistently good. I've been disappointed by some expensive cigars this year, like Ashton cabinets I bought for my BD were so inconsistent, and some of them with such poor draw, that I truly regretted getting them. But these babies are just guaranteed pleasure each time. And guess what? Now they are on backorder :(

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great taste, Burns smooth, Great Price
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Glendora, Ca on August 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Great taste, Burns smooth, Great Price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love the earthy flavor
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Kauai , Hawaii on August 16, 2010
Verified purchase

Very well made smoke. The Dark oily madura wrapper gives this smoke a excellent apperance, and if you like a earthy flavor smoke this is the one for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great tasting, Even burning Cigar
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in So. Cal on January 10, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar is a well balanced cigar. If you keep it in a correctly humidified humidor, it will reward you with a smooth draw and a great taste. The cigar is a little soft for those used to a firm cigar, however, I would recommend the Vieja Habana to just about anyone who is a real cigar smoker, and not just an armchair critic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar, smooth with a clean finish.
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in New Mexico on November 2, 2008
Verified purchase

Even burning, easy draw, very enjoyable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
by in Palestine, Texas on May 3, 2008

Excellent cigar. One of the BEST maduros I have ever smoked. Construction was good. The oily wrapper actually glistened in the sunlight. Burn was perfect, no tunneling or touchups required. The ash actually held better than some long filler cigars. Flavor was exceptional. If I had to list a negative, it would be burn time. I didn?t notice a quick burn, but the wife commented it was less than an hour. Being a mixed filler cigar, it probably did burn a little quicker than a long filler cigar. However, I was really enjoying the cigar. I may have been pushing it. Although the cigar may have burned a little quick, it was never hot. I have only smoke one so far, four more are patiently waiting in the humidor. If the remaining four are anything close to the first, I will definitely be bidding on a box or two. One of only a few cigars in which I would pay full retail. If you understand the nature of this cigar, you will be pleased. While the cigar is an ?entry level? cigar from Drew Estate, it is better than every bundle cigar I have ever encountered. However, if you are looking for something to replace your $35.00 (a single) Padron 80th Anniversary Maduro Perfecto, you may be inclined to call the cigar ?junk.?

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96