Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Unbelievable!"
I ordered a box on a whim looking for an everyday cigar. WOW! I love this cigar! I tried 2 the first week and was not impressed. Tried another a month later and could not believe it was the same cigar and every one since has been just as good. So many great woody flavors. Love this cigar!
Byron in Newark OH February 6, 2014
"Wow Nice Smoke"
Not a bad thing to say about this smooth tasting medium stick at a price that leaves you with some coin left in your pocket.
Mr. Blues in Central MN November 9, 2013
"Stop it"
I managed to buy a box of these for pretty cheap in an auction. I realize everyone's taste is different, but in my opinion, you better get these while they are cheap. Someone will eventually realize what they have and raise the price so us regualar guys wont be able to afford them.
Liam in Oklahoma January 20, 2011
"Holy Maduro's"
100 on everything. The best cigar I have ever had. Just awesome all the way around. I smoked the first 3 out of the box the 4th after a week or so in the humidor following a roast beef dinner. Wow I will buy these again. I don't care what the price. Thanks Famous and Drew Estates.
Lee in Philadelphia pa October 28, 2010
"Amazing."
I shared these with a couple of friends, about 3 weeks in the humidor. The first 3/4 of the stick was pretty decent, but the last 1/4 was AMAZING. I can't even describe the flavor, it was that good. I highly suggest.
Jon in CT September 5, 2009
"Slammin!!"
Had 4 so far. Just shared some w/ my sons Ranger Platoon. All outstanding! Keep them coming at under $40 a box and I will keep buying.
John in Orange Park May 4, 2009
"They Are Good"
Got my Bombero's on 1/07 smoking good now. Sweet,earth,leather,spice.Burns a little off but at this price I don't care.
Smokey Da Mota in AZ. December 1, 2007
"Smooth, decent flavor, very consistent"
Mild for a maduro, but very nice and consistent, seem to need some time in the humidor to bring out a little bit of richness.
Dale in Greenwood, MS February 3, 2007
"A good madero good taste and some kick"
I bought on the recommendation of Vilma at Famous Smoke. These are great right out of the box. The draw is ok but everything else is excellent. They taste better than the price.
BOB SMITH in CT December 21, 2006
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Amilcar Perez Castro