Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 45 reviews

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Chateau Corona
"Not Bad, Not Bad at All"
These are Not a bad smoke at all. I usually smoke a larger ring cigar (50 to 54) but I got some in a sampler and was pretty impressed. So I bought a box at auction, and was hooked. Decent burn, consistency was good from stick to stick, really nice draw with penty of smoke, but it the appearance and the taste that really sold me. Dark oily wrapper and that musty,earthy taste. Add these to my favorite list.
Kimo K in Hawaii August 18, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Gordito Rico
"My first 60 ring"
The burn was good and the consistency was equally good. The best thing about this stick is the draw, outstanding. The taste on the other hand is nothing to write home about, just kind of bland. This was my first 60 ring cigar and there just mot for me.
Kimo in Kauai Hi. April 15, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"Mostly agree with the other reviews"
I mostly agree with the other reviews here. First one I smoked I didnt care for But after a couple of weeks in the humidor they werent to bad, nice draw wtih lots of smoke. They do need to be touched up once in a while, but the price is right. I would not give them away to friends that I was trying to impress but for a everyday smoke there not bad.
Kimo in Kauai April 15, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"A Great Everyday Smoke"
Smooth, coffee, nutty start, progresses to a warm tone of wood/spice. The end is a little warm for my taste, but I just let it go at the 2 to 2.5 inch mark. Very pleasant aroma, takes a full cut well, it doesn't seem to make a difference wheter you full, groove, bullet or small cut this stick. Fairly consistent from stick to stick, but they all seem to canoe a little, some worse than others. Not really a problem if it is in the first 1/2 of the smoke, but when you touch these up after the first half, they get a little spicy. You can find these for around two bucks a stick if you look for them. A real bargain at that price.
Irloyal in Denton March 28, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
"A fine cigar"
This cigar is well crafted, but the flavor is just a tad flat. it's bold to be sure, but it just doesn't have that "Bang" that some people crave. I liked it, & i'll probably buy a box sometime in the future.
Praetorian in Ohio February 18, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"Stop it"
I managed to buy a box of these for pretty cheap in an auction. I realize everyone's taste is different, but in my opinion, you better get these while they are cheap. Someone will eventually realize what they have and raise the price so us regualar guys wont be able to afford them.
Liam in Oklahoma January 20, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"Horrible at Any Price"
Smoking these cigars bring back lots of great memories. Like getting a mouthful of soap after smarting off to mom, or all those great times sitting around a campfire when the wind shifts and burning stinging wood smoke blows into my eyes. I'm not spoiled from smoking ultra-premiums either. These are right in my usual price-range, but I've yet to stumble across anything else that is this un-smokable. The 96 rating has got to be a typo.
Darryl in Seattle January 15, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"Wanna change my initial assesment"
I gave this cigar bad grades in my initial review because the first three I smoked burned my mouth and I had to continually touch them up while smoking them. I have changed my mind. I am a pinch penny cigar smoker. This means I will not throw a box of cigars out even if I think they taste bad or burn my tounge. I'll just keep trying hoping I'll discover what the problem is until I run out of the "bad" cigars, then I wont buy them again. In this case, I am glad I did that. Before trying my fourth cigar, I let them set in my humidor about three weeks, dreading the thought of having to smoke another one. What a change! They're pretty darn GOOD! I WILL buy them again. They taste good, and burn OK for us regular people. I dont know if they sell them in 5 packs or not. They should if they dont. If you buy some just be sure to let 'em set in your humidor for about a month. They'll be great.
Liam56 in Oklahoma December 13, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"Do you enjoy having your tounge burned?"
If you do, this is what you need to buy and smoke. Pretty good flavor. The Cigar looks nice, but WoW it will burn your tounge! If you back off in hopes of not sucking fire into your mouth, the cigar will go out. Its gonna canoe, have plenty of fuel in your torch to make corrections. When I get hard up for a cigar, I'll quit. I wont buy these again.
Liam56 in Oklahoma November 29, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"Holy Maduro's"
100 on everything. The best cigar I have ever had. Just awesome all the way around. I smoked the first 3 out of the box the 4th after a week or so in the humidor following a roast beef dinner. Wow I will buy these again. I don't care what the price. Thanks Famous and Drew Estates.
Lee in Philadelphia pa October 28, 2010
Previous Next
Iron Horse
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars