Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 49 reviews

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"Well Constructed"
Big fan of Drew Estates and glad I tried this cigar. Ordered a box and glad I did, can wait to finish these so I can order again.
Sarky in MA August 11, 2012
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"Bang for your buck"
A pleasant surprise. Was looking for a Brazilian wrapper and this one filled the bill. A reat smoke even when re-lit the next day.
Bill in Myrtle Beach July 8, 2012
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"SOLID. HAS REPLACED $$$ CIGAR WITH EASE"
SOLID SMOKE. HAS REPLACED $$ AND $$$ MADUROS. CAN'T GO WRONG.
TABOMA in MYRTLE BEACH July 8, 2012
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"smooth with a slight complexity"
I love this cigar Very smooth Smooth spice flavor - not pepper then swithed to milk chocolate, then to a combo of the two excellent burn would I buy again? Yes definately - If the scale worked... i'd give it 90
David in Central NY March 29, 2012
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Chateau Corona
"Not Bad, Not Bad at All"
These are Not a bad smoke at all. I usually smoke a larger ring cigar (50 to 54) but I got some in a sampler and was pretty impressed. So I bought a box at auction, and was hooked. Decent burn, consistency was good from stick to stick, really nice draw with penty of smoke, but it the appearance and the taste that really sold me. Dark oily wrapper and that musty,earthy taste. Add these to my favorite list.
Kimo K in Hawaii August 18, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Gordito Rico
"My first 60 ring"
The burn was good and the consistency was equally good. The best thing about this stick is the draw, outstanding. The taste on the other hand is nothing to write home about, just kind of bland. This was my first 60 ring cigar and there just mot for me.
Kimo in Kauai Hi. April 15, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"Mostly agree with the other reviews"
I mostly agree with the other reviews here. First one I smoked I didnt care for But after a couple of weeks in the humidor they werent to bad, nice draw wtih lots of smoke. They do need to be touched up once in a while, but the price is right. I would not give them away to friends that I was trying to impress but for a everyday smoke there not bad.
Kimo in Kauai April 15, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"A Great Everyday Smoke"
Smooth, coffee, nutty start, progresses to a warm tone of wood/spice. The end is a little warm for my taste, but I just let it go at the 2 to 2.5 inch mark. Very pleasant aroma, takes a full cut well, it doesn't seem to make a difference wheter you full, groove, bullet or small cut this stick. Fairly consistent from stick to stick, but they all seem to canoe a little, some worse than others. Not really a problem if it is in the first 1/2 of the smoke, but when you touch these up after the first half, they get a little spicy. You can find these for around two bucks a stick if you look for them. A real bargain at that price.
Irloyal in Denton March 28, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
"A fine cigar"
This cigar is well crafted, but the flavor is just a tad flat. it's bold to be sure, but it just doesn't have that "Bang" that some people crave. I liked it, & i'll probably buy a box sometime in the future.
Praetorian in Ohio February 18, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"Stop it"
I managed to buy a box of these for pretty cheap in an auction. I realize everyone's taste is different, but in my opinion, you better get these while they are cheap. Someone will eventually realize what they have and raise the price so us regualar guys wont be able to afford them.
Liam in Oklahoma January 20, 2011
Previous Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!