I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 49 reviews

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"Horrible at Any Price"
Smoking these cigars bring back lots of great memories. Like getting a mouthful of soap after smarting off to mom, or all those great times sitting around a campfire when the wind shifts and burning stinging wood smoke blows into my eyes. I'm not spoiled from smoking ultra-premiums either. These are right in my usual price-range, but I've yet to stumble across anything else that is this un-smokable. The 96 rating has got to be a typo.
Darryl in Seattle January 15, 2011
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"Wanna change my initial assesment"
I gave this cigar bad grades in my initial review because the first three I smoked burned my mouth and I had to continually touch them up while smoking them. I have changed my mind. I am a pinch penny cigar smoker. This means I will not throw a box of cigars out even if I think they taste bad or burn my tounge. I'll just keep trying hoping I'll discover what the problem is until I run out of the "bad" cigars, then I wont buy them again. In this case, I am glad I did that. Before trying my fourth cigar, I let them set in my humidor about three weeks, dreading the thought of having to smoke another one. What a change! They're pretty darn GOOD! I WILL buy them again. They taste good, and burn OK for us regular people. I dont know if they sell them in 5 packs or not. They should if they dont. If you buy some just be sure to let 'em set in your humidor for about a month. They'll be great.
Liam56 in Oklahoma December 13, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Celebracion National
"Do you enjoy having your tounge burned?"
If you do, this is what you need to buy and smoke. Pretty good flavor. The Cigar looks nice, but WoW it will burn your tounge! If you back off in hopes of not sucking fire into your mouth, the cigar will go out. Its gonna canoe, have plenty of fuel in your torch to make corrections. When I get hard up for a cigar, I'll quit. I wont buy these again.
Liam56 in Oklahoma November 29, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Bombero
"Holy Maduro's"
100 on everything. The best cigar I have ever had. Just awesome all the way around. I smoked the first 3 out of the box the 4th after a week or so in the humidor following a roast beef dinner. Wow I will buy these again. I don't care what the price. Thanks Famous and Drew Estates.
Lee in Philadelphia pa October 28, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"Easy draw for maximum flavor"
Easy draw for maximum flavor with no tongue burn!You can really enjoy this smoke all the way to the end.
Mike in Washington, NJ October 23, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
"Good not "great" cigar, but at a great price!"
Good flavor, not overpowering, not harsh. The guts burn just a little too fast for the slow burning wrapper. Gets a little uneven but catches up. Over all, a pleasant smoke. Some have said it's a mouth burner, and I could see that if you were trying to suck it down like a Lucky Strike. Slow down and enjoy one then try and find a better one for the price. Good luck!
Ken in San Diego September 29, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
"Very educational"
Well, now I know what a short filler cigar tastes like...not much to distinguish itself, neither good nor bad. There simply isn't much flavor here despite a vague tobacco note.
Ken in San Diego September 29, 2010 September 7, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"Great Cigars"
This is, on average, the best cigars I had this year. They are consistently good. I've been disappointed by some expensive cigars this year, like Ashton cabinets I bought for my BD were so inconsistent, and some of them with such poor draw, that I truly regretted getting them. But these babies are just guaranteed pleasure each time. And guess what? Now they are on backorder :(
Vlad T in Grand Rapids, MI August 27, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"Great taste, Burns smooth, Great Price"
Great taste, Burns smooth, Great Price
Rick in Glendora, Ca August 21, 2010
La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Belicoso D
"Love the earthy flavor"
Very well made smoke. The Dark oily madura wrapper gives this smoke a excellent apperance, and if you like a earthy flavor smoke this is the one for you.
Kimo in Kauai , Hawaii August 16, 2010
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!