I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
85
Draw
81
Consistency
80
Appearance
91
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
A fine cigar
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in Ohio on February 18, 2011

This cigar is well crafted, but the flavor is just a tad flat. it's bold to be sure, but it just doesn't have that "Bang" that some people crave. I liked it, & i'll probably buy a box sometime in the future.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Very educational
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in on September 7, 2010

Well, now I know what a short filler cigar tastes like...not much to distinguish itself, neither good nor bad. There simply isn't much flavor here despite a vague tobacco note.

17 15
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
Very one dimensional
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in Texas on September 16, 2012

I got two of these as part of a sampler. They don't really have that much flavor, except a vague tobacco taste. The filler burns faster than the wrapper, which is to be expected. The draw on both was very tight and I really had to suck on it to get any smoke. Overall, it's an okay cigar if you're just looking for something to smoke. But I like to enjoy my cigars and all the complex flavors so I won't be coming back.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
A fine cigar
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in Ohio on February 18, 2011

This cigar is well crafted, but the flavor is just a tad flat. it's bold to be sure, but it just doesn't have that "Bang" that some people crave. I liked it, & i'll probably buy a box sometime in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Good not "great" cigar, but at a great price!
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in San Diego on September 29, 2010

Good flavor, not overpowering, not harsh. The guts burn just a little too fast for the slow burning wrapper. Gets a little uneven but catches up. Over all, a pleasant smoke. Some have said it's a mouth burner, and I could see that if you were trying to suck it down like a Lucky Strike. Slow down and enjoy one then try and find a better one for the price. Good luck!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Very educational
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in on September 7, 2010

Well, now I know what a short filler cigar tastes like...not much to distinguish itself, neither good nor bad. There simply isn't much flavor here despite a vague tobacco note.

17 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
A smell like no other...
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in Buffalo, NY on August 10, 2010

Got this as part of a sampler and wasn't expecting the quality and amazing taste/smell from an economy class flight pack. Head and foot above the rest that came in the sampler, this was a seriously tasty, smooth, and fragrant ceegar. It did burn a bit funky, and draws were a little weak at times, but the flavor was fantastic. I'm curious to see how consistent these can be in a box, but from the taste I got, its just another reason (apparently the very first one) that Drew Estates and their offshoot brands are huge among newer smokers such as myself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
CIGARS
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in US on June 14, 2010
Verified purchase

FIRST BOX WAS A NICE MADURO SECOND BOX THEY SENT WAS A NATURAL IN A MADURO BOX WHICH I SENT BACK I HOPE THAT THESE I GET THIS TIME ARE NICE MADURO IF NOT THEY WILL GO BACK AND I WILL NEVER BUY ANYMORE

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth and Creamy
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in on May 7, 2010

I got this as part of a sampler and left it to soak in the humidor for a couple of weeks after delivery and it was worth it. The burn was consistent and aromatic, while the flavor blew me away. Creamy, rich and smooth earthy flavors gave way to a hint of pepper on the finish. I thoroughly enjoyed this smoke and will be ordering a box when I have some space available!

17 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
tongue burning junk
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in Louisiana on March 11, 2008

Its amzing people pay over $20 a box for these cigars. The cigar itself is a short filler cigar that has very little tobacco to it, its a very soft large ring cigar which means its packed with less than half what a normal cigar this size would have., these puppies burn excessively hot and will burn your tongue easily before you finish the first. the brazillian maduro wrappers are moist and oily, though the cigar will canoe and have an array of hot spots and burning issues even when perfectly well humidified. leave these in the humi for several months, wont make much difference, they're still short filler pieces of crap packaged to look like a premium but not even a step above the crappy made bundle cigars that insure the company doesnt waste any of its grown tobacco irregardless of how crappy the cigar turns out. this is one of the worst boxed versions of a brazillian maduro, its a whole box of junk sold as if its a quality cigar, try one, you'll realize you just bought a bundled cigar in a nicely packaged box. probably the softest 54 ring gauge cigar you'll ever buy in a box. Wait ti'll you realize what a piece of junk this cigar is, try one, you'll see my review was dead on correct.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
WOW
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in CA on August 13, 2007

I dont know if you can find a better $2.00 cigar, very nice all around smoke, you will think you have a $5.00 stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Very Nice
for La Vieja Habana Brazilian Maduro Rothchild Luxo
by in Dallas on March 7, 2007
Verified purchase

Smoked one right out of the box and was VERY pleased with the result. Can't wait to give them some time in my humidor. Overall, very nice cigar for a "sandwich". Buy one and give it a shot. You won't be sorry.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96