Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Vieja Habana Corojo Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
"good value"
I smoked this cigar the first time at my local B%26M. Cost was around $3.50+tax . This cigar burns nice and slow, has a very conical ash meaning the cherry that s left after ashing is shaped like the bottom of an ice cream cone. Flavorwise it s okay, nothing special, mostly just natural bland. I d say this is a good cigar because at this price point it beats other cigars that cost around the same but deliver less in quality. I would buy this for yard work, watching the game, or just some summertime smoking while grilling. It s not by any means a top-shelf cigar, I would actually compare this to the cheaper padron cigars in terms of flavor.
Marzuk in Georgia February 24, 2014
La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
"Relaxing cigar"
Perfect cigar to smoke in your backyard on a nice spring or summer night. Great taste
Brett in Chicago February 22, 2013
La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
"Looks can be deceiving"
Burn isnt too bad. Only a few corrections needed. This was my first cigar out of a large order i had. I was really looking forward to a good smoke as i LOVE drew estates cigars. THE AFTERTASTE IS AWFUL! RIENS CHEAP CIGAR! You know those cheap cigars that have a great looking wrapper but taste like wet newspaper! ya thats what this one taste like. The aroma is good and the initial taste isnt too bad very earthy and woody. Then pow dirty sock in your mouth taste. Even at a dollar a stick its not worth it because you can find better cheap cigars.
Erica in Woodstock October 6, 2011
La Vieja Habana Corojo Celebracion National
"Even for an every day this one is poor"
Tried these as an every day poorly rolled faster inconsistent burner with little redeeming value other than looks.
RM in Tulsa, OK August 8, 2011
La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
"Not bad"
While the other reviews seem split an even 50/50 here, you need to bear in mind this is an EVERYDAY cigar. The best? No. The worst? Far from it. A decent everyday smoke. Sadly, there's enough flaws in this to make some of its competitors a better deal (I'm looking at you, Tabamex...).
Jason in Youngstown June 5, 2011
La Vieja Habana Corojo Bombero
"very decent"
This is a very good value daily cigar should it age a bit. I bought a box but for some reason was disappointed so they sat. I forgot what they were like and where I got them and fired one up thinking I had not smoked one before. Enjoying it I checked out the band and realized when and how I got the cigars. A well made and combined leafs that age well together for a smooth med not complicated smoke. Burns slow and even and without problems so far.
David Windsor in arizona May 4, 2011
La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
"PHOOEY!!!!"
WHEN YOU SMOKE ONE OF THESE, ALL YOU WILL DO IS SPIT OUT THE SHORT FILLER. NO MORE FOR ME.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. February 14, 2011
La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
"Great Buy, Great Smoke"
I recently won a box of these smokes in auction. This is a great smoke with a great flavor.
Dominick in Miami, Florida June 30, 2009
La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
"HUGE SURPRISE!!"
I was walking my dog last night and I pulled out a La Vieja Habana Cuban Corojo and I placed it in my mouth to moisten the torpedo tip and chew on it for a while. I couldn't believe how naturally sweet the wrapper was!! It wasn't sugared up like some cigars, just wonderfully cured and fermented. Fantastic. So then I lit it up and began the experience. The aroma was very sweet and wonderful on the draw. The smoke was very smooth and rich. This is now my FAVORITE in Drew Estate's LVH (La Vieja Habana) line. Amazing. A+++
Sean in Montesano, WA June 4, 2008
La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
"Keep your money for the real cigars"
A big deception. This cigar is great looking on first inspection but in fact is poorly constructed and filled with nearly 100% mild shortfiller tobacco in the inside. The wrapper is also so thin that is tends to unfold almost all the time, revealing an ugly longfiller. Keep your money for the real stuff!
Frederic in Quebec, Canada June 2, 2008
Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Vudu