I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Vieja Habana Corojo Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
77
Draw
82
Consistency
76
Appearance
83
Burn
76
Buy La Vieja Habana Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Vieja Habana Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Great Buy, Great Smoke
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by in Miami, Florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I recently won a box of these smokes in auction. This is a great smoke with a great flavor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
good value
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by in Georgia on February 25, 2014

I smoked this cigar the first time at my local B%26M. Cost was around $3.50+tax . This cigar burns nice and slow, has a very conical ash meaning the cherry that s left after ashing is shaped like the bottom of an ice cream cone. Flavorwise it s okay, nothing special, mostly just natural bland. I d say this is a good cigar because at this price point it beats other cigars that cost around the same but deliver less in quality. I would buy this for yard work, watching the game, or just some summertime smoking while grilling. It s not by any means a top-shelf cigar, I would actually compare this to the cheaper padron cigars in terms of flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Corojo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
good value
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by in Georgia on February 25, 2014

I smoked this cigar the first time at my local B%26M. Cost was around $3.50+tax . This cigar burns nice and slow, has a very conical ash meaning the cherry that s left after ashing is shaped like the bottom of an ice cream cone. Flavorwise it s okay, nothing special, mostly just natural bland. I d say this is a good cigar because at this price point it beats other cigars that cost around the same but deliver less in quality. I would buy this for yard work, watching the game, or just some summertime smoking while grilling. It s not by any means a top-shelf cigar, I would actually compare this to the cheaper padron cigars in terms of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Relaxing cigar
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by in Chicago on February 23, 2013
Verified purchase

Perfect cigar to smoke in your backyard on a nice spring or summer night. Great taste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Looks can be deceiving
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
by in Woodstock on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Burn isnt too bad. Only a few corrections needed. This was my first cigar out of a large order i had. I was really looking forward to a good smoke as i LOVE drew estates cigars. THE AFTERTASTE IS AWFUL! RIENS CHEAP CIGAR! You know those cheap cigars that have a great looking wrapper but taste like wet newspaper! ya thats what this one taste like. The aroma is good and the initial taste isnt too bad very earthy and woody. Then pow dirty sock in your mouth taste. Even at a dollar a stick its not worth it because you can find better cheap cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Even for an every day this one is poor
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Celebracion National
by in Tulsa, OK on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried these as an every day poorly rolled faster inconsistent burner with little redeeming value other than looks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
63 consumer rating
Not bad
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
by in Youngstown on February 20, 2013

While the other reviews seem split an even 50/50 here, you need to bear in mind this is an EVERYDAY cigar. The best? No. The worst? Far from it. A decent everyday smoke. Sadly, there's enough flaws in this to make some of its competitors a better deal (I'm looking at you, Tabamex...).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very decent
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Bombero
by in arizona on February 20, 2013

This is a very good value daily cigar should it age a bit. I bought a box but for some reason was disappointed so they sat. I forgot what they were like and where I got them and fired one up thinking I had not smoked one before. Enjoying it I checked out the band and realized when and how I got the cigars. A well made and combined leafs that age well together for a smooth med not complicated smoke. Burns slow and even and without problems so far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
20
Burn
30
18 consumer rating
PHOOEY!!!!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by in PHOENIX, AZ. on February 20, 2013

WHEN YOU SMOKE ONE OF THESE, ALL YOU WILL DO IS SPIT OUT THE SHORT FILLER. NO MORE FOR ME.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Buy, Great Smoke
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by in Miami, Florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I recently won a box of these smokes in auction. This is a great smoke with a great flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
97 consumer rating
HUGE SURPRISE!!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by in Montesano, WA on February 20, 2013

I was walking my dog last night and I pulled out a La Vieja Habana Cuban Corojo and I placed it in my mouth to moisten the torpedo tip and chew on it for a while. I couldn't believe how naturally sweet the wrapper was!! It wasn't sugared up like some cigars, just wonderfully cured and fermented. Fantastic. So then I lit it up and began the experience. The aroma was very sweet and wonderful on the draw. The smoke was very smooth and rich. This is now my FAVORITE in Drew Estate's LVH (La Vieja Habana) line. Amazing. A+++

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Keep your money for the real cigars
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
by in Quebec, Canada on February 20, 2013

A big deception. This cigar is great looking on first inspection but in fact is poorly constructed and filled with nearly 100% mild shortfiller tobacco in the inside. The wrapper is also so thin that is tends to unfold almost all the time, revealing an ugly longfiller. Keep your money for the real stuff!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96