Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Las Cabrillas Balboa Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Very Good Smoke"
Have been smoking these for quite some time. As long as you keep them in a good humidor they are very good, but get harsh and won t burn well if they start to dry out.
Bob in Spokane, Washington April 26, 2014
"Value!"
Nice product for the money.
Ted in N.C. July 5, 2013
"Value!!!"
A great golf course cigar. Nice burn, mild and will last eight or nine holes!
JOHN in Florida June 11, 2012
"Best cigar for the buck. My house cigar."
The best cigar for the money. Las Cabrillas is my personal house cigar. I love them.
C. Isernia in New York City September 18, 2009
"THE BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK FOR MILD/MED CIGAR!!"
THIS IS A FINE SMOKING CIGAR FOR THE PRICE!! WELL WORTH IT!
SKEETER in KANAB, UT April 4, 2009
"Not really worth the effort"
First of all the draw on this cigar is terrible, I smoked 2/3 of it and it never improved. It is listed as medium strength but I would say it is weaker then some of the mild cigars I've had. The smoke (what there is of it) is pleasant and probably wouldn't offended anyone around you. In summary the draw is not good and there is no flavor this is probably a good cigar if you wanted to try to look cool smoking a cigar but actually don't like smoking them.
Mike S in La Vernia, Texas November 13, 2008
"The natural version of the Balboa is a mild treat!"
The natural version of the Balboa burns smooth and long. It is extremely mild and tasty.I never get tired of this cigar.
Rich Dudis in Elizabeth N.J. August 21, 2004
"Smooth tasting,even burning,long lasting!!"
One of the better values. Very mild especially in the Natural wrapper.Cigar burns evenly and has a much easier draw than the smaller Cabrillas..I highly recommend it
Rich in Elizabeth N.J. April 20, 2004
"GREAT cigar - nice long and smooth smoke"
GREAT CIGAR for the price. Mild yet flavorful. Stayed fresh even to the end.
John Torosino in Ellicott City Maryland October 29, 2002
"good cigar for the price"
I have read the reviews and I disagree. I find this cigar very mild and a great smoke for the money. I usually clip the end and in my last 2 or 3 boxes have had very good luck with draw and taste. I would recomend these for an every day smoke.
Don Walker in Jupiter, Florida June 5, 2000
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (70) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (70) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!