Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Leon Jimenes Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"Bitter"
I prefer a strong cigar, bit these just taste bitter. Not an enjoyable smoke
Gaetano L. in Pleasantville May 12, 2013
"Cut filler average at best"
Was expecting long filler but found these to be inexpensive cut filler cigars. Ok taste and burn , bought these in a bundle , will not buy again
in February 3, 2012
"Very nice mild cigar."
Very nice mild cigar to smoke while working. It burns evenly but sometimes the draw is difficult.
in August 10, 2011
"VERY BITTER"
AS SOON AS IT TOUCHED MY LIPS, IT TASTED LIKE BITING A NEEDLE FROM A PINE TREE. NEVER HAD THAT HAPPEN WITH A CIGAR BEFORE. SMOKED 1/2 AND GAVE UP.--NO MORE.
DON in PHOENIX, AZ. February 24, 2010
"L A- LEON J"
la auroa-leon j-are both great cigars smoked alot of both. leon robusto madura is a great alround cigar.300 series is also top notch.la auroras barrel aged is also a great alround cigar.buy and try you will liky.
britt in pa January 20, 2010
"A great experience!"
A well made cigar but a bit on the mild side. This cigar had an excellent draw and the burn was flawless. I never had to touch this stick up from the initial light. I will try more from this line of cigars.
in June 12, 2009
"good but one dimentional"
nothing bad at all, but a very one dimentional and simple smoke at a cheap price
creekend uk in uk February 4, 2009
"excellent cigar"
Very smooth and great taste. Excellent cigar
George in New York December 27, 2008
"One Demensional"
A solidly built cigar. The one I smoked had a couple flaws in the wrapper but these were by no means showstoppers. The draw and the burn were good. I found the taste profile ... well... boring. I like mild cigars and keep them in my rotation, but this one did not impress. It's possible mine was a poor sample. It would also likely improve with a month or two in the humidor. Would I buy this cigar again? Let's just say there are other brands out there, including some Famous exclusives for the same price or less, that deliver more bang for my cigar buck.
ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine October 9, 2008
"Definitely Recommended"
I recently purchased the famous 20 sampler #11. Of the 5 different cigars in there, (Don Tomas, Don Diego, Leon Jimenes, Cusano 18, and Oliva Serie O), only the Cusano 18 has been a better cigar than this. It had a good draw and a nice mild taste. For someone who prefers milder cigars, this ranks up there with some of the best.
Mike in Ohio September 2, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!