Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Liga Privada No. 9 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Great Relaxing Smoke!"
A must have in the humidor! A light yet thick smoke with a very smooth draw and a perfect slow burn. When you finish...you ll wish there was more.
Brad in Colorado April 3, 2014
"Awesome!"
I have been smoking cigars for 12 years. I don't have a go-to stick, as I love trying everything out there. Some of my favs are Edge Habano, Ramon Bueso Genesis %26 Diesel. I have tried a ton of cigars, including quite a few Cubans. I will say, this is the best cigar I've ever smoked! It makes me want to never smoke anything else again! It is unbelievably complex. Too many great favors to list, as it seems to keep changing as you smoke it. Full-bodied, but very smooth. I ordered the test flight when it was in stock, %26 I can't wait to try the other 3 sticks! You will not be disappointed with this one!!!
Richard in Indiana October 13, 2013
"AWESOME"
By far one of my favorite sticks,my only complaint is they are out of stock.
Mike Quesnell in Merced Ca. February 23, 2013
"My new favorite!"
I only wish I had found it sooner when the availability was better. Very smooth, easy draw and long burning that won't go out.
Shawn in Plano, TX September 7, 2011
"All around winner!"
Perfect stick... my favorite at the moment. Great construction, burn, aroma, flavor without overwhelming strength. Planning on purchasing a box!
in April 15, 2011
"Good"
enjoy this cigar, always a good choice, where ever I find it, good consistency
peter in NC May 7, 2010
"New Gold Standard"
Strong and Bold Nobody does it better than drew. I have a box of No9 and box of T52 in my humidor at all times. Perfect burn, perfect construction. I was an opus fan but not anymore. The cigar world has some catch up before this smoke can be taken down.
Shawn in Akron, OH March 15, 2010
"Expensive...but good!"
Had the Robusto at Cigar Masters in Providence, RI at the recommendation of the manager (John). I generally wouldn't spend this much on a cigar, but was in the mood to teat myself. I've smoked a lot of cigars in the past 15 years, and have some personal favorites - this one will be added to my list and humidor. The construction was flawless. A dark oily wrapper that resembled dark chocolate. The burn was perfect throughout with a beautiful white ash. Great, consistent, complex taste with hints of coffee and cocoa throughout. I found it to be a medium to full body smoke, not full as advertised. If you're in the mood to spend a few bucks, this cigar won't disappoint.
Chris in Dighton, MA November 2, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (97) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
Machine Made Cigars