I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
97
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
98
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Probably the best cigar on the market today.
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in Columbus, Ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I never cared for the Drew Estate line of cigars, but they hit a homerun with this stick. From its appearance to its start to finish burn, it is by far the finest non-Cuban on the market. The only problem is that it is too pricey to be an everyday cigar.

1 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Just plain NASTY
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in Philapa on February 20, 2013

Purchased a 5-pack of these (was going to buy a box) from the well known auction site. Paid $9 apiece. From the very first puff I knew I was in trouble. I like my cigars strong but this thing tasted very funky like I imagine road tar tastes like. It certainly smelled like road tar. With each puff it felt like the roof of my mouth was burning. I had just eaten a turkey wrap 20 minutes before which had brown mustard on it and I thought that might be causing the foul taste. After about 2 inches I put it down, gargled with salt water and lit of a Oliva Serie V Ligero, I was so happy with the taste of the Oliva. After I finished the Oliva (90 min) I relit the Liga and it was the same $hit. I put the other 4 at the bottom of my #2 150 qt. coolidor. With any luck I might find them in a year or 2 and give them another try.

0 5
recommended for you based on Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar! Love these.
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in Windsor, On on March 13, 2015

This is a great cigar. I d make them a daily cigar if they weren t so expensive. Great draw. Burn line was a little irregular but no biggie. Not sure I d go for this size again but overall I would smoke the Liga No9 s anytime!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Let'em sit a few and you'll love'em
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in PA on May 4, 2013
Verified purchase

These are simply superb! Those who had bad experiences, smoked them too soon. You need to let these sit in the humidor for 2/3 weeks. I keep my humidor stocked, placing recently purchased on the bottom. If you follow these thoughts you will understand why people pay the price to get these great smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Probably the best cigar on the market today.
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in Columbus, Ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I never cared for the Drew Estate line of cigars, but they hit a homerun with this stick. From its appearance to its start to finish burn, it is by far the finest non-Cuban on the market. The only problem is that it is too pricey to be an everyday cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
20
31 consumer rating
Just plain NASTY
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in Philapa on February 20, 2013

Purchased a 5-pack of these (was going to buy a box) from the well known auction site. Paid $9 apiece. From the very first puff I knew I was in trouble. I like my cigars strong but this thing tasted very funky like I imagine road tar tastes like. It certainly smelled like road tar. With each puff it felt like the roof of my mouth was burning. I had just eaten a turkey wrap 20 minutes before which had brown mustard on it and I thought that might be causing the foul taste. After about 2 inches I put it down, gargled with salt water and lit of a Oliva Serie V Ligero, I was so happy with the taste of the Oliva. After I finished the Oliva (90 min) I relit the Liga and it was the same $hit. I put the other 4 at the bottom of my #2 150 qt. coolidor. With any luck I might find them in a year or 2 and give them another try.

0 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
great cigar - forget cuba
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in new york on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

on my second box.... a bit expensive, wish they would get the smaller version this takes a while to smoke and needs attention... tends to go out.... only cigar better is Cuban Monticresto A's...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Liga Privada No.9 Corona Doble
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

This is a meaty full bodied smoke that is rich and complex minus the harsh bite. The aroma is wonderful and immediately put a smile on my face; I found a gem. This is everything you would expect from well aged tobacco. Construction is superb. In the hand it feels firm and heavy as if it's rolled tight but surprisingly, the draw was perfect. All I can say is "WOW"!

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96