Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Liga Undercrown Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 46 reviews

Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
"My New Fav"
Wow - got a free 5-pack of these for ordering a box of something else and I was amazed. Superb construction, puts out a ton of smoke but still doesn t burn too fast or irregular, and stays cool even up to the nub. The flavor is very unique...really creamy and earthy with a distinct clove taste and smell. Extremely enjoyable! I really don t understand some reviewers who say this doesn t have any flavor or body.
KoZm0kNoT August 16, 2014
Liga Undercrown Robusto
"Great Cigar, Good Price"
Like this cigar alot...it is not a #9 or a T52, but as a regular cigar, it is fantastic!
SoCal Cigar Fan in Southern California July 7, 2014
Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
"Lacks any sort of flavor or body"
I have had several sizes of these and all I can say is that I can t believe that people enjoy these. They are the most one-dimensional, no-body cigar I ve ever had. Most bundle cigars I ve smoked have put these to shame, but that should be expected from Drew Estate. Don t waste your money.
BS in NM June 24, 2014
Liga Undercrown Gordito
"Fantastic Smoke"
Great, flavorful cigar that you will enjoy all day!
Cory June 8, 2014
Liga Undercrown Robusto
"Not a No. 9 but a sutable substitute"
Good long consistent burn. Wish it had more of the creamy think smoke that the No 9 has. The taste is light on the pallet and leaves you waiting to take another puff. Keep these in the humi!
Brad in Texas May 3, 2014
Liga Undercrown Robusto
"My Go To Cigar!"
Easily my favorite cigar at the moment. I've smoked many of these and haven't had a single issue with them. Great burn, draw and taste. Top notch construction. I absolutely recommend this one.
Jerry in Louisiana March 18, 2014
Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
"Delightful... Lives up to the hype"
Wonderfully dry and savory wood, peat, and asphalt notes complement by a contrasting bright floral layer. Doesn t get bitter as it gets short as some of the larger ring vitolas tend to. Surprisingly medium bodied. Perfect burn and draw. Tidily rolled. Tons of beautiful blue smoke. The opposite of creamy/sour Connecticut ligas. Overall outstanding and reasonably priced.
Sam in NorCal March 6, 2014
Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
"unstoppable smoke"
Bought a 5 pack smoked two so far, really like the look of the cigar but both have lit nicely and wouldn't stop smoking. Reminded me of a mosquito coil, constant smoke. I was so distracted by the smoke that I didn't really have a chance to enjoy the cigar. Three more tries to go.
hiroshi February 28, 2014
Liga Undercrown Gordito
"Very nice cigar"
Excellent cigar. Well made, good draw, and appealing taste. Only issue was the burn. If left untouched, the cigar will start to canoe. Personally, having to touch-up a cigar is not a big issue. A little on the spendy side, but still a good value.
Tom in MN February 25, 2014
Liga Undercrown Belicoso
"Interesting"
Like many, I bought this cigar based on the reviews of others. I had built up a list of expectations about this cigar and when it came up on the monster-mash I couldn t resist ordering a 5-pack. The cigar begins with a musky yet muted mild flavor. After the first inch, the adventure begins. Texture is incredible, quite lovely in fact. Smooth and silky but not too thick. Creamy flavor with a barnyard hay musky aroma. The room notes are more complex than the first inch. About half way into this Liga Undercrown, the show begins. Changes in flavor, complexity, delicious flavors. Mild-Medium-Mild-Medium are the variations. I had smoked this cigar in the cold and I am certain that if I were in a lounge, this cigar would be much better. I am pleased. The burn has some slight issues and I did have to adjust a few times. But the draw is incredible! Beautiful wrapper and construction is decent.
Marzuk in Atlanta February 7, 2014
Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
La Floridita Gold