I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Liga Undercrown Gran Toro Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
92
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Beautiful Cigar
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Jamaica, New York on March 7, 2015

Great cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Needs seasoning
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Boulder Colorado on October 31, 2011

I was curious about the Undercrown being advertised as the inverse of a Liga Privada #9. The Ligero, Seco, and Volado have been used in opposite quantities of the standard Liga to produce this cigar. It is tastes and draws nothing like a Liga Privada, but it is an exceptionally well made and beautiful cigar. The burn is razor, but the draw is tight and after the 1st third the flavor isn't pleasant. This cigar needs a few months of seasoning. The smoke volume is big and the smell of the smoke I really like, but I'm sitting on the fence about buying into the undercrown until this has seasoned for a while.

0 0
recommended for you based on Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Beautiful Cigar
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Jamaica, New York on March 7, 2015

Great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
My New Fav
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in on August 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow - got a free 5-pack of these for ordering a box of something else and I was amazed. Superb construction, puts out a ton of smoke but still doesn t burn too fast or irregular, and stays cool even up to the nub. The flavor is very unique...really creamy and earthy with a distinct clove taste and smell. Extremely enjoyable! I really don t understand some reviewers who say this doesn t have any flavor or body.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
38 consumer rating
Lacks any sort of flavor or body
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in NM on June 24, 2014

I have had several sizes of these and all I can say is that I can t believe that people enjoy these. They are the most one-dimensional, no-body cigar I ve ever had. Most bundle cigars I ve smoked have put these to shame, but that should be expected from Drew Estate. Don t waste your money.

1 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Delightful... Lives up to the hype
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in NorCal on March 6, 2014
Verified purchase

Wonderfully dry and savory wood, peat, and asphalt notes complement by a contrasting bright floral layer. Doesn t get bitter as it gets short as some of the larger ring vitolas tend to. Surprisingly medium bodied. Perfect burn and draw. Tidily rolled. Tons of beautiful blue smoke. The opposite of creamy/sour Connecticut ligas. Overall outstanding and reasonably priced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
unstoppable smoke
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in on February 28, 2014

Bought a 5 pack smoked two so far, really like the look of the cigar but both have lit nicely and wouldn t stop smoking. Reminded me of a mosquito coil, constant smoke. I was so distracted by the smoke that I didn t really have a chance to enjoy the cigar. Three more tries to go.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in PA on May 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Was never a Drew Estate fan with all of that Acid infused bulls**t but they turned me around with their traditional blends. Tried the Antano regular and dark corojo which was really good. But they blew me away with the Liga Privada. The No. 9 is beyond phenomenal. But for the price, the Undercrown is my everyday stick and you can t go wrong. Well done Drew Estate....very well done!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love at first puff
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Nc on April 27, 2013
Verified purchase

There a wonder full medium body smokes that a unique they are binder flavor earthy chocolaty hit of spice with lots of smoke out put the smoke is is velvety to the pallets coats and satisfies the ash is whitish gray but down side is the burn is a bit uneven and have to keep an eye on it goes out if u dont pay attention but worth every penny

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
A smoke worth waiting for at the end of the day
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Chicago on January 9, 2013

This is a full bodied smoke for most, but for me is a bit on the mild side of full body. The craftsmanship is excellent and drawn consistently good. I stopped buying Acid cigars because of the consistently bad burn, draw and overall craftsmanship. The Under crown is as good as the T-52 and other more expensive Liga cigars. This is a great value for the money and a superlative smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
SOMEWHAT OVER RATED...
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in nola on September 21, 2012
Verified purchase

Good, not great. I got the toro first. I wasn't terribly impressed even after some rest. I got the corona viva second because it was supposed to be the perfect vitola for the smoke... Still unimpressed. I have one gran toro %26 two corona vivas in the humi. In a few month's I'll give them both a shot if they don't improve I'm going to write them off... I wouldn't turn one down but for the money get some Room 101 or Illusione %26 have the flavor bomb you're looking for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
celestial
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Gig Harbor WA on August 21, 2012

Heaven

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96