I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Liga Undercrown Gran Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"My New Fav"
Wow - got a free 5-pack of these for ordering a box of something else and I was amazed. Superb construction, puts out a ton of smoke but still doesn t burn too fast or irregular, and stays cool even up to the nub. The flavor is very unique...really creamy and earthy with a distinct clove taste and smell. Extremely enjoyable! I really don t understand some reviewers who say this doesn t have any flavor or body.
KoZm0kNoT in August 16, 2014
"Lacks any sort of flavor or body"
I have had several sizes of these and all I can say is that I can t believe that people enjoy these. They are the most one-dimensional, no-body cigar I ve ever had. Most bundle cigars I ve smoked have put these to shame, but that should be expected from Drew Estate. Don t waste your money.
BS in NM June 24, 2014
"Delightful... Lives up to the hype"
Wonderfully dry and savory wood, peat, and asphalt notes complement by a contrasting bright floral layer. Doesn t get bitter as it gets short as some of the larger ring vitolas tend to. Surprisingly medium bodied. Perfect burn and draw. Tidily rolled. Tons of beautiful blue smoke. The opposite of creamy/sour Connecticut ligas. Overall outstanding and reasonably priced.
Sam in NorCal March 6, 2014
"unstoppable smoke"
Bought a 5 pack smoked two so far, really like the look of the cigar but both have lit nicely and wouldn't stop smoking. Reminded me of a mosquito coil, constant smoke. I was so distracted by the smoke that I didn't really have a chance to enjoy the cigar. Three more tries to go.
hiroshi in February 28, 2014
"Excellent!"
Was never a Drew Estate fan with all of that Acid infused bulls**t but they turned me around with their traditional blends. Tried the Antano regular and Dark Corojo which was really good. But they blew me away with the Liga Privada. The No. 9 is beyond phenomenal. But for the price, the Undercrown is my everyday stick and you can't go wrong. Well done Drew Estate....very well done!
Al in PA May 31, 2013
"Love at first puff"
There a wonder full medium body smokes that a unique they are binder flavor earthy chocolaty hit of spice with lots of smoke out put the smoke is is velvety to the pallets coats and satisfies the ash is whitish gray but down side is the burn is a bit uneven and have to keep an eye on it goes out if u dont pay attention but worth every penny
Jh in Nc April 27, 2013
"A smoke worth waiting for at the end of the day"
This is a full bodied smoke for most, but for me is a bit on the mild side of full body. The craftsmanship is excellent and drawn consistently good. I stopped buying Acid cigars because of the consistently bad burn, draw and overall craftsmanship. The Under crown is as good as the T-52 and other more expensive Liga cigars. This is a great value for the money and a superlative smoke.
John H in Chicago January 9, 2013
"SOMEWHAT OVER RATED..."
Good, not great. I got the toro first. I wasn't terribly impressed even after some rest. I got the corona viva second because it was supposed to be the perfect vitola for the smoke... Still unimpressed. I have one gran toro %26 two corona vivas in the humi. In a few month's I'll give them both a shot if they don't improve I'm going to write them off... I wouldn't turn one down but for the money get some Room 101 or Illusione %26 have the flavor bomb you're looking for.
R. B. in nola September 21, 2012
"celestial"
Heaven
Ripper in Gig Harbor WA August 21, 2012
"fantastic smoke"
everything about this smoke is awesome. great taste, excellent burn and lots of smoke.mine have all been in the humidor for at last 2 months before i smoked them,havent had any right out of the box to tell if there is any difference.well worth the money. get some now!
mike in michigan April 22, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!