I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in on April 13, 2014

Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.

0 0
recommended for you based on Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in on April 13, 2014

Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Don't buy!
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in Virginia on September 22, 2011
Verified purchase

FAIL! Buy the Xicar Rectangular instead if you really want accuracy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unreliable
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in on April 10, 2011
Verified purchase

I own two of these that I purchased 5 years earlier. I recently added a new humidor and bought another one of these hygrometers. This new one is about 15 degrees higher than actual humidity. Temperature is also off by about same amount. I guess they're building them cheaper now. I wouldn't recommend this. Try another digital type. It's a shame because my older models still work fine and are very accurate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Little Hygro
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in New Jersey on December 24, 2010
Verified purchase

The most accurate hygro I own. Always spot on! Battery change and salt test yearly. Just bought 2 more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Eats batteries quickly
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in Massapequa Parkm NY on December 23, 2010

I just could not keep up feeding this little guy batteries. When the display would go out you have to twist it a bit to get the display to come back on! Cant say I was very happy with this unit. It has since been replaced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not accurate at all, very short life.
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in AZ on December 20, 2010
Verified purchase

The one I received shows the RH as 8-10 degrees higher than all of the other digital hygrometers I own. Frustrating (especially since it cannot be adjusted), but not the end of the world though -I marked it accordingly and have been using it for about 3 weeks now. Tonight I checked it and it's dead. I expect something like this to last longer than a month. Really disappointed because I love the size/shape of this thing. I guess it was just too good to be true.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
doesnt work very well.
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in florida on August 27, 2010
Verified purchase

looks cool and the idea is good, but the instrument does not work well. i bought a couple and they were no good. Famous replaced them right away with no hastle, they are great to deal with. the new ones were not much better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfect for Traveldor
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in Raleigh, NC on March 21, 2009
Verified purchase

This hygrometer is very accurate and shaped like a cigar so that it fits in your Otter Box or other travel humidor. It gives both temperature and relative humidity with a clear readout. Had mine for years and just replaced the battery at Target today. Probably the best hygrometer out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Neat, but not very accurate...
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in Michigan on March 16, 2009

These little hygros are nice and fit in small places, but they aren't very accurate. I have 4 of them and they vary wildly, from 2% to 6% off. Be sure to calibrate before relying on them to keep your cigars fresh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Inaccurate
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in Delaware on March 6, 2009
Verified purchase

I'm new to the Cigar world. I wasn't sure if I calibrated my Analog hydrometer correctly so I purchased the Little Havana for a second reading. My analog said my humidor was at 70%. I placed the Little Havana in my humidor and after 10 hours displayed 61%. I reset it and gave it another 10 hours still 61%. I then purchased the round hydrometer from Xikar. It was ridiculously easy to calibrate. I placed it in my humidor. I checked it in the morning from it being in the humidor over night; it displayed 70% and 70 degrees Fahrenheit, consistently. Save your money. Xikar seems to be cheaper and more accurate.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96