I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10) Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 24 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
75
Draw
75
Consistency
75
Appearance
78
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Really hard to smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
by in Raleigh, NC on April 23, 2015

I m a beginner when it comes to premium cigars, but these I found to be almost unsmokable. The flavor is great, and I really like the mildness, but the draw is almost impossible, no matter how much of the end you snip off. I ve tried everything from wilful vandalism to poking holes in the end, I just can t suck hard enough to reliably get a decent smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
A Truly GOOD small cigar.
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in Bradford, Vt. , U.S.A. on April 18, 2003

A nice, small, MILD cigar. Not very pretty, but a good flavor and draw.

5 1
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
10
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Really hard to smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot 10/10
by in Raleigh, NC on April 23, 2015

I m a beginner when it comes to premium cigars, but these I found to be almost unsmokable. The flavor is great, and I really like the mildness, but the draw is almost impossible, no matter how much of the end you snip off. I ve tried everything from wilful vandalism to poking holes in the end, I just can t suck hard enough to reliably get a decent smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
Tight Draw but Good Taste
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in TN on February 17, 2015
Verified purchase

Have been smoking these for years, the draw is tight, but they taste like a cigar, like a cigar ought to taste. I just tried the Mac Courts and found the extra 2mm in diameter makes a big difference in the draw. I m smoking Courts now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
10
Burn
10
18 consumer rating
Extremely Disappointing
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in Detroit Lakes, MN on January 6, 2015

All-around bad--like Macanudo is passing off horrible seconds in a first place package at a third-rate, greasy spoon cafe --

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Consistency
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in Pittsburgh, PA on September 3, 2014

I love these little things, but lately they are getting bad. They leave a weird aftertaste, and are hard to draw. I think I might pass out before I finish it. Let's hope they get their game back on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
unsmokeable garbage - dont waste your money
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in new york on June 5, 2014
Verified purchase

I ve smoked these little cigars for 20 yrs. the last two years the quality plummeted. Don t waste your money on them. Hard draw poor burn POOR QUALITY I m CHANGING BRANDS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
20
Burn
10
15 consumer rating
Don't Buy! Don't Buy!
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in NY on February 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Inconsistent quality. Hard draw & slow burn. Surprising quality for a Macanudo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hard draw!
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in Los Angeles on July 21, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
50
63 consumer rating
Not constant quality
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in Ohio on January 17, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked Macanudo Cafe for about 5 years and they started out good but in the last 2 years there quality has dropped. They are a good cigar but I get some that have a pin hole or they won't draw I think the tobacco is to moist but over all they are a good cigar they just need more quality control on making them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
perfect quick smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in brooklyn on February 29, 2012

the 78 rating is too low for this cigar.it has a good flavor and is convenient for an after dinner walk.my rating is for this cigar is at least a 90

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Came to me fresh
for Macanudo Cafe Ascot (10)
by in Greeley, Colo. on November 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I was impressed to see that the box of 100 Macanudo Ascots was very fresh, more so than my local store and at a better price. As always, Macanudos truly are the world's finest cigars!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96