Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Over rated"
Perhaps this was not a "normal" box of Macanudo. These cigars did not burn evenly and when they did they smoked very fast. They did not have a consistant taste and were an overall disappointment. Will NOT buy these again.
Daniel in Memphis October 6, 2012
"Smoooooooth!"
My other cigars are jealous. I found my new best friend and his name is Mac!
Doug in St. Louis November 8, 2011
"Very consistent"
I have found all Macanudos to be very consistently well constructed cigars. An excellent cigar for sitting on the tractor for an hour and some, or just hanging out. Very easy draw, great burn. The only knock I have is that the taste is just a little on the bland side.
cmackie in Illinois September 28, 2011
"One of the best."
A fine Cigar
in January 30, 2011
"Good Ol' Reliable"
Boyfriend likes them; that's all that matters.
Goodgal in Munster, IN October 10, 2008
"You Can't Go Wrong With A Macanudo"
MMMMMMMMM Macanudo. One of the mildest cigars out there. Don't know why anyone would want to spend $15 on an over-priced fancy cigar when these can be had for $5-$6 each. One of my top 10 cigars.
GRUTO in Purcellville, VA February 26, 2006
"nicely done"
great smoke all the way through. but it is a macanudo, so i expect that and it came through!!!
the moz in tucson January 26, 2006
"Absolutely the nicest smoking cigar ever"
The Macanudo Baron de Rothchild is absolutely the nicest smoking cigar I have ever had. It is hard to beat sitting by the pool with my Baron in one hand, and a glass of straight-up Southern Comfort in the other, enjoying a nice Las Vegas evening. Try it, you'll love it.
Mark Holmes in Las Vegas, Nevada March 15, 2005
"This was my 1st Mac, 1st of MANY"
Shortly after i started my love affair with cigars i tried Macs. One whole tray in my 500 cnt. humidor is full of Macs. Barons, Hyde Park, 898 .They are simply the best anytime smoke i have ever had. Only drawback is sometimes a Mac is a little firm on the draw, but its worth it.
WAYNE in Tampa May 10, 2001
"Compared to other more expensive brands, the best!"
I've smoked most all of the Macanudos and find the Rothschild best for the price. Most consistent, best looking, tasty of all the Macs, including the new 898 which I like almost as well.
Charles Wiley in Charleston, SC March 16, 2000
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Vudu