Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Cafe Crystal Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Mild smooth smoke, steady burn, good taste"
This is a nice cigar with a creamy smoke. The construction is a 28, Appearance is a 18, Lighting and Burn is a 13, Taste is a 30. Total = 89 Scale 1-10 : 8
Jim Murray in San Diego, CA July 3, 2013
"My first Macanudo Crystal"
A great mild smoke with A fair price. I was more than happy with my choice for this afternoon. I personally rated this cigar A well deserved 96. My rate is from my enjoyment and how A particular cigar taste to me. Everyone should create there own scale and not be put off by the big name reviewers.
Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. February 5, 2011
"...very nice..."
I usually smoke medium to heavy bodied cigars - mild cigars are a treat. The Crystal is nicely finished and contructed. The pre-light fragrance is nice. The initial flavour is sweet and grassy and carries on until near the last third where it starts to get spicer, but not spicy.
Joe in Ottawa Canada December 25, 2010
"Incredibly well made with a good flavor"
This was my first Macanudo and I enjoyed it very much. the construction was the best i have ever smoked (im a noob if you cant tell) although the draw was a bit tight for my taste but not terrible. the taste was great but I do wish that the flavor would have progressed a bit faster because I didn't really care for the first third but the second two were fantastic. I like the tube it comes in because when you are ready to take it somewhere you dont have to worry about crushing it or carrying a case (make sure you have it out of the tube in your humi). I will probably get more of these at some point because it is one of my top two smokes (the other being the Casa Blanca President marduro yum)
Ausin in Denver September 6, 2010
"a very well rounded cigar"
This is a very nice cigar for a beginner or someone that has been smoking for a while and just enjoys the quality that I have personally found in macanudo cigars. Macanudo cigars are by far second to NONE. Through appearance and construction they look as good as any other top shelf cigar. Burn draw and taste well there are something that just cannot be expressed by words alone. Thank you Macanudo for a very pleasurable experience.
john in marengo ohio April 26, 2010
"SMOOTH DRAW, A GREAT SMOKE"
RECEIVED AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT. A GREAT SMOKE
LOU in MASSAPEQUA NY December 8, 2008
"Excellent"
Top of the line mild cigar with great taste and equally great price!
Craig in New York October 17, 2008
"Great Cigar!"
First I want to say if you have not tried this cigar then you are missing out because it is amazing. I have smoked a couple of these out on the golf course and they are just perfect because of their mildness, the consistant burn and draw. This cigar is perfect for someone who is trying to not spend to much on a cigar and get something great in return. I personally recommend this cigar to my friends and they enjoy them just as much as I do.
Kraig in Mason,OH May 17, 2007
"Excellent Cigar"
This cigar is outstanding, and of the hundreds I've smoked, only about 5% have had any inconsistency. It's nice to relax with - being quite mild - and after the first inch or so, is a smooth smoke down to the knuckle. The glass tubes are a nice touch, but they still need proper humidification and sustain themselves well in a humidor. Do yourself a favor and enjoy this cigar.
Turner in Texas April 27, 2005
"Crystal Cafe is a great cigar."
The Macanudo Crystal Cafe is a great cigar. I picked up a box and ordered another after the first cigar! This is a cigar you can be proud to smoke at your local club.
Greg Brown in Bowling Green, OH September 26, 2004
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!