Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Cafe Hampton Court Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Can't Beat Them"
Great for an everyday smoke. Very mild and aromatic. Slow burn and nice ash.
Arad1973 in Katy, Tx March 26, 2011
"Give me another one..."
After trying this cigar for the first time, I was very disappointed with the tight draw. After reading some reviews it sounds like a common problem. However, the taste was mellow and refreshing. I'd like to try another one and hopefully the draw will be better.
Matt in NC October 7, 2009
"Great smoke any time of the day!"
I picked up two of these in Miami on the way to the Keys. They were a great purchase, smooth burning, easy draw all the way down.
Bruce in Atlanta, Ga January 5, 2009
"Macanudo Hampton Court - The jury's in..."
Long accused of being a well constructed mild cigar, I must profess the Macanudo Hampton Court, GUILTY as charged. It is by far one of the finest cigars I've smoked yet. The Hampton Court is ideally sized at 5.5 inches and a 42 gauge. It burns well down to the band with ample smoke and remains consistenly mild throughout. If you enjoy a mellow cigar, I highly recommend the Hampton Court.
Chris B. in VA June 27, 2006
"An excellent smoke"
It's overall length and ring size provide a very suitable duration of smoking time that I prefer. Furthermore I enjoy the strength and flavor of this particular cigar.
Joel Mansfield in Missouri January 16, 2004
"Macanudo Hampton Court"
Macanudo Hampton Court is the ultimate travel cigar due to its packcaging - metal tubes. They always burn perfectly and have a very smooth flavor. My only complaint is that some of them have an excellent draw while others are a bit difficult.
David Lazar in New Jersey February 27, 2001
"For just starting to enjoy cigars, Mac's are great"
For someone like myself that is a new commer to the cigar world, Macanudo's are a good smoke to start out with. The natural line are mild, and are a good buy for the money. My favorite is the Hampton Court, but when I want to treat myself, it's a Macanudo Vintage 1993 or 1984.
Rick Majeski in Riverside, Ca December 31, 2000
"For just starting to enjoy cigars, Mac's are great"
For someone like myself that is a new commer to the cigar world, Macanudo's are a good smoke to start out with. The natural line are mild, and are a good buy for the money. My favorite is the Hampton Court, but when I want to treat myself, it's a Macanudo Vintage 1993 or 1983.
Rick Majeski in Riverside, Ca December 31, 2000
"I like mild smokes to compliment my scotches"
Mild-Medium flavor, hints of sweetness and chocolate. Good smooth draw, somewhat un-even burn had to stay one step ahead of this one. Occasional bite-y draw, a few poor flavor spots, only lasted one draw. Over-all very smooth and wonderful taste left in your mouth, very buttery. Overall a good smoke, but not for those who wouldn't give it a good chance.
DrOck in Colorado May 12, 2000
"good burn with a smooth taste"
Had a nice even burn and a good draw. Very few soft spots and a nice smooth taste. A great beginner cigar and one to keep around.
RCO in Washington State April 7, 2000
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!