Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 35 reviews

"disappointing"
This was the first time I had tried this cigar. A nice, smooth clean taste. The draw was difficult and I gave up halfway down in frustration. Wont buy again.
Heather in NEW HAMPSHIRE April 11, 2014
"Great smoke---Consistently good"
Nice draw, well constructed, consistent taste--mild.
Steve in Boston ma August 12, 2013
"Good construction, terrible taste."
The taste was sour, bitter, and even tart. Not worthy of another try. Stay away unless you are eating or drinking to mask the taste.
TT in NJ May 9, 2013
"Standard-Bearer for Mild Cigars"
Just finish my most recent box of Hyde Park Cafes. The light, yet mellow Connecticut wrapper is ideally suited to, and compliments, the character of this cigar, which hasn?t changed much over the years. I keep some in humidor for those occasions when mood is best suited by a mild cigar. They have almost medium complexity, and sufficient tobacco oils to avoid dryness. Construction and burn are about par for cigars at this price point, but you?ll always get one or two sticks per box that were bunched/rolled so gnarly, that they?re almost impossible to smoke. I would rate overall taste = 87, which is about as good as it gets, for any mild bodied cigar.
Peter in Milford, CT February 7, 2012
"Worth it!!"
Great smoke, Pre light was fantastic as well as construction, the cigar cut like it was begging to be smoked. Although I would have liked to see a easier draw. the burn was fantastic, even and consistent the entire time. I smoked it a little quick, but all of the nutty and leather(like) flavors and aromas thoroughly developed. fantastic smoke!!
Dane in Houston November 6, 2011
"Holy Smokes"
These cigars always receive rating in the 90s from CA and CI. They are the best value for a Dominican EMS wrapper and if you haven't tried one they are smoooooth. I rehydrated a Churchill from last century that was just shy of the trash, frayed at the tip. It smoked GREAT for an hour and 1/2! That's quality!
Scott Borton in El Paso, TX May 31, 2011
"My favorite"
I've been smoking Hyde Parks for about ten years now and have tried many other stogies, but I just keep going back to the Mac. Great tasting smoke with a nice chewy beer. I just can't seem to keep any around,if I have them I smoke them. :)
Chris in California November 30, 2010
"Verry clean,sharp"
Enjoyed the construction. Clean, sharp look and roll. Nice taste with a touch of wood and leather. Burn was consistant.
DFBDB in Vermont November 22, 2010
"Pretty darn tasty"
Had heard that this cigar was pretty good, so I decided to give it a try. The burn was even the whole way. Mild, with toasty, nutty, buttery flavors throughout. All in all, was quite impressed with this cigar and will be buying more.
Juan in Ann Arbor November 20, 2010
"Tasteless and hard to draw"
Tastes like smoking barnyard straw and not worth spending your money for this cigar. It draws very hard and I gave up after smoking 1/3 of it. A perfectly smooth wrapper and an even burn builds you up to a great let down. A very nice Macanudo ash tray came along with this purchase but buy the ashtray and not the cigars. I lit a Camacho Select robusto and fully enjoyed it and will bury the Macanudos in my humidor. Maybe 6 months will change this cigar but I doubt it. A waste of money! I would rate this cigar an 78.
Don in Ft. Lauderdale July 8, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars