I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 42 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Consistent Is The Name Of This Game
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in East Hampton, NY on November 6, 2014
Verified purchase

I've been smoking Macs for years now. Always great tasting, almost always well constructed. They have a distinct flavor that you either love or hate. I happen to enjoy them.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
too bad the hurricane is over
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in Marlborough, MA on August 4, 2000
Verified purchase

I didn't particularly like Macanudo until after the hurricane. When the back of the boxes was stamped Dominican Republic, I loved them. Now that they've gone back to Jamaica, they once again are boring. Alas. Oh, well, pray for rain.

19 13
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Consistent Is The Name Of This Game
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in East Hampton, NY on November 6, 2014
Verified purchase

I've been smoking Macs for years now. Always great tasting, almost always well constructed. They have a distinct flavor that you either love or hate. I happen to enjoy them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
disappointing
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in NEW HAMPSHIRE on April 11, 2014

This was the first time I had tried this cigar. A nice, smooth clean taste. The draw was difficult and I gave up halfway down in frustration. Wont buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great smoke---consistently good
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in Boston ma on August 12, 2013

nice draw, well constructed, consistent taste--mild

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Good construction, terrible taste.
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in NJ on May 9, 2013

The taste was sour, bitter, and even tart. Not worthy of another try. Stay away unless you are eating or drinking to mask the taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Standard-Bearer for Mild Cigars
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in Milford, CT on February 7, 2012
Verified purchase

Just finish my most recent box of Hyde Park Cafes. The light, yet mellow Connecticut wrapper is ideally suited to, and compliments, the character of this cigar, which hasn?t changed much over the years. I keep some in humidor for those occasions when mood is best suited by a mild cigar. They have almost medium complexity, and sufficient tobacco oils to avoid dryness. Construction and burn are about par for cigars at this price point, but you?ll always get one or two sticks per box that were bunched/rolled so gnarly, that they?re almost impossible to smoke. I would rate overall taste = 87, which is about as good as it gets, for any mild bodied cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Worth it!!
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in Houston on November 6, 2011

Great smoke, Pre light was fantastic as well as construction, the cigar cut like it was begging to be smoked. Although I would have liked to see a easier draw. the burn was fantastic, even and consistent the entire time. I smoked it a little quick, but all of the nutty and leather(like) flavors and aromas thoroughly developed. fantastic smoke!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Holy Smokes
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in El Paso, TX on May 31, 2011

These cigars always receive rating in the 90s from CA and CI. They are the best value for a Dominican EMS wrapper and if you haven't tried one they are smoooooth. I rehydrated a Churchill from last century that was just shy of the trash, frayed at the tip. It smoked GREAT for an hour and 1/2! That's quality!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
for
by in Shreveport, La. on December 23, 2010
Verified purchase

These are the best for the money. This is my weekend smoke, with a Miller Lite or a stiff drink it is a smooth cigar. Took a little long on delivery since I'm so far away. The best deal I have found on my brand....Macanudo Hyde Park.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Good for the price
for
by in on December 5, 2010
Verified purchase

Good flavor, very mild, but not as smooth as I would expect from Macanudo. Overall a good smoke, and I like I said, great for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My favorite
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in California on November 30, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been smoking Hyde Parks for about ten years now and have tried many other stogies, but I just keep going back to the Mac. Great tasting smoke with a nice chewy beer. I just can't seem to keep any around,if I have them I smoke them. :)

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96