Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Great in a time crunch!"
Very enjoyable; great all the way around! Sat on the porch in Maine; watched the leaves fall and enjoyed every minute of this smoke.
onlpkr in Lowell Ma November 2, 2009
"Great 40 Minute Smoke"
Great 40 Minute Smoke! Aromatic, mild and creamy... can't beat this delightful little smoke for $1 each.
James in Concord October 14, 2009
"Not what I expected"
They do have a nice aroma and a good burn. I would say they are even a mild, smooth smoke, but as for flavor they don't begin to come anywhere close to their big brothers. Big disappointment for me.
Kevin in Vermont August 20, 2009
"Great Buy"
A great small smoke for the money. The Maduro wrapper offers a sweet taste & great aroma.
Jeff in Chapel Hill, NC December 11, 2008
"smooth easy smoke"
Unwrap them and set them in a humidor with a shot glass of cognac.......Nice
Frank in hill, nh November 12, 2008
"Smooooooth"
The first maduro I truly loved. It is one of the smoothest cigars I have ever tasted. They don't last long, but for a quickie, they're great.
Kevin in NW Arkansas February 24, 2007
"A choice small cigar"
Tasty, easy draw, even a nice smell that my daughter doesn't mind. My first good experience with a maduro cigar.
Larry Cannon in TX August 24, 2006
"love those stogies but damn there expensive"
Tried these beauties a couple of weeks ago and they are damn tasty,cost me $55.00 a tin here in australia, but worth it.Good for a quick smoke when running short on time(20 minutes)just wish I could get them cheaper like in America.
aussie shaun in australia April 26, 2006
"Excellent moderately priced cigarillo"
I've tried sbout a dozen different cigarillos in the $10.00-$15.00 per tin price range and have found these to be the most consistant of the bunch; good draw, balanced (flavorful without being harsh).
Bob D in Boston, MA July 15, 2005
"A Tad Disappointing"
I expected a smoother smoke from this Macanudo, but it really doesn't compare to its larger brothers. Construction and burn was good, but the taste was a little disappointing. I guess for me, a cigar still needs to come big and the Ascot didn't deliver.
Patrick in New Jersey October 3, 2003
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!