Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"Smooth Tasting with Bold Hints at the Tip"
Excellent smoke, smooth draw that decorates the pallet with a nutty oak taste and rich flavor and then exits with bold undertones and a captivating aroma.
Chad Taylor in Texas September 19, 2013
"Delcious But Dangerous"
This cigar's tobaccos are beautifully chosen, and the taste is magnificent, but beware. The draw is as tight as if you didn't cut the cap. Poor construction. Many are also bent in a bow shape. Awful.
A Funaro in Granada Hills CA September 12, 2013
"Top notch, a must for maduro lovers"
In the past 35 years, I have sold cigars and acquired a taste for them. In all of my years of maduro research, without a doubt, this cigar is the no. 1 cigar in my book. Love the taste and quality of this top drawer cigar.
Mark Borich in Branson West, MO October 27, 2010
"Very tight!"
This cigar looks very nice, tastes OK. I have to say however that I am very disappointed. The draw was horrendous and one can only conclude that it is poorly constructed.
Aubrey in Bowie, MD August 19, 2010
"the best of the best of maduro cigars"
Wow!! what can I saw about these Baron De Rothschild maduro cigars from Macanudo. I have sold and smoked cigars since the mid-1970's, always searching for "that" cigar. You know, the one that looks and tastes great. The one cigar that will fit your personality as well as your palate. Well, folks, this one is it. Great looks and construction, plus a super taste makes this my #1 pick of cigars. If you are a maduro smoker like me, why purchase anything else?? Stop the searching and make this one your cigar!!
Mark in Waterloo, Iowa September 25, 2009
"Love Them"
One of my favorite smokes but I now only purchase them in the stores so that I can feel if they are too tight. The ones that have a difficult draw have a very tight spot close to the mid point of the cigar, if it is there I choose another.
T. Thomason in Houston, TX July 14, 2009
"Love Them"
One of my favorite smokes but I now only purchase them in the stores so that I can feel if they are too tight. The ones that have a difficult draw have a very tight spot close to the mid point of the cigar, if it is there I choose another.
T. Thomason in Houston, TX July 14, 2009
"Bad taste, construction, burn, smoke."
Bought a 5 pack based on the name..big mistake. I've tried 2 now and both have literally fallen apart while smoking them. Dry?..I don't know. Taste was HARSH, almost burning my mouth. Not a nice smoke @ any price .
Steven in Sunrise, Florida May 20, 2009
"Not bad for the price."
I got 5 of these in an auction. The price was right, and for the price they aren't bad at all. Even burn, decent flavor (looked MUCH better than they tasted), but when I lit it my head almost caved in. I tried rolling it, but the wrapper started to come apart. A little spit, and a lot more rolling, and I actually got it to draw acceptably. For what I paid it was a good deal, but if I had of paid full price for them I would have sent them back. Definitely not worth almost $6.00 each. But if I can get them again for the price I paid this time I would buy them.
smollock in Ventura, CA December 2, 2008
"Flavorless"
This cigar looks great, burns well, rolled just right, but, has no flavor. If I didn't see smoke coming out of my mouth, I would not have known I was smoking it.
Kurt in Lillington, September 24, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
Its time to PUMP UP the savings