I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
85
Draw
74
Consistency
79
Appearance
93
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
The BEST, REALY enjoyment. Always a good smoke.
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Colorado Springs. CO USA on November 22, 1999

After trying several others brands, this is the BEST. A joy to smoke....good taste and flavor.

16 5
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
Very tight!
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Bowie, MD on August 19, 2010

This cigar looks very nice, tastes OK. I have to say however that I am very disappointed. The draw was horrendous and one can only conclude that it is poorly constructed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Smooth Tasting with Bold Hints at the Tip
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Texas on September 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent smoke, smooth draw that decorates the pallet with a nutty oak taste and rich flavor and then exits with bold undertones and a captivating aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Delcious But Dangerous
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Granada Hills CA on September 12, 2013

This cigar's tobaccos are beautifully chosen, and the taste is magnificent, but beware. The draw is as tight as if you didn't cut the cap. Poor construction. Many are also bent in a bow shape. Awful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Top notch, a must for maduro lovers
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Branson West, MO on October 27, 2010

In the past 35 years, I have sold cigars and acquired a taste for them. In all of my years of maduro research, without a doubt, this cigar is the no. 1 cigar in my book. Love the taste and quality of this top drawer cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
40
51 consumer rating
Very tight!
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Bowie, MD on August 19, 2010

This cigar looks very nice, tastes OK. I have to say however that I am very disappointed. The draw was horrendous and one can only conclude that it is poorly constructed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
the best of the best of maduro cigars
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Waterloo, Iowa on September 25, 2009

Wow!! what can I saw about these Baron De Rothschild maduro cigars from Macanudo. I have sold and smoked cigars since the mid-1970's, always searching for "that" cigar. You know, the one that looks and tastes great. The one cigar that will fit your personality as well as your palate. Well, folks, this one is it. Great looks and construction, plus a super taste makes this my #1 pick of cigars. If you are a maduro smoker like me, why purchase anything else?? Stop the searching and make this one your cigar!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love Them
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Houston, TX on July 14, 2009

One of my favorite smokes but I now only purchase them in the stores so that I can feel if they are too tight. The ones that have a difficult draw have a very tight spot close to the mid point of the cigar, if it is there I choose another.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love Them
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Houston, TX on July 14, 2009

One of my favorite smokes but I now only purchase them in the stores so that I can feel if they are too tight. The ones that have a difficult draw have a very tight spot close to the mid point of the cigar, if it is there I choose another.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
40
30 consumer rating
Bad taste, construction, burn, smoke.
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Sunrise, Florida on May 20, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack based on the name..big mistake. I've tried 2 now and both have literally fallen apart while smoking them. Dry?..I don't know. Taste was HARSH, almost burning my mouth. Not a nice smoke @ any price .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad for the price.
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Ventura, CA on December 2, 2008
Verified purchase

I got 5 of these in an auction. The price was right, and for the price they aren't bad at all. Even burn, decent flavor (looked MUCH better than they tasted), but when I lit it my head almost caved in. I tried rolling it, but the wrapper started to come apart. A little spit, and a lot more rolling, and I actually got it to draw acceptably. For what I paid it was a good deal, but if I had of paid full price for them I would have sent them back. Definitely not worth almost $6.00 each. But if I can get them again for the price I paid this time I would buy them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavorless
for Macanudo Maduro Baron De Rothschild
by in Lillington, on September 24, 2008

This cigar looks great, burns well, rolled just right, but, has no flavor. If I didn't see smoke coming out of my mouth, I would not have known I was smoking it.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96