Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Maduro Diplomat Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Shorty that packs a punch!"
Lot of full bodied flavor packed in to a small cigar. Burns evenly, great construction, and wonderful flavor through and through.
Hunter in NC February 16, 2013
"Great taste A very fine looking cigar"
Looks like I will be buying more of these cigars.
Lumpy in Southern Calif August 26, 2011
"Smooth with great flavor"
I'm hooked. May never smoke another brand.
Ricky Jones in Decatur, IL May 19, 2011
"These little maduros kick ass!"
These little maduros have an excellent taste. A bit of heaven while they last :-)
Jääkarhu in The Great White North October 17, 2006
"Kick Ass"
Hey, I love these babies. I was a huge ONYX fan before the reserve came out and I was looking for a new drug. I took one puff of the Macanudo Maduro Diplomat and new I'd found what I was looking for. They got a little bitter bite at the start but when you smoke over the hump and into the nub.....man they are exquisite!!!! I can't wait to get me another box
John Lozano in Edmonton, Canada September 3, 2004
"One Word Smooth"
This is one of the best. The taste is great and everything else is quiet good. The best part of this cigar would have to be how smooth it is. One can barely tell they are smoking at times. Perfect with nothing more than the stars above.
Levron in July 11, 2003
"A Treat"
An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.
Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee April 28, 2002
"Not an officiando, but I enjoy a good smoke"
Great smoke for the price. Smooth flavor with a consistant burn. Great cigar on it's own or with a good scotch.
Steve Chervinsky in Montreal February 19, 2001
"good smoke"
very good smoke. the draw was smooth,rich and full. 2 thumbs up.
Dan in San Diego, CA. August 2, 2000
"Macanudo's Best"
Very good looking smoke. Construction is always top notch with Macanudo and this has more flavor to boot. Not as rich and creamy as some of the top-line Maduros (Padron Anni, ERDM, etc.) but these taste good. Rolled tight but good draw!
Todd C in Sacramento, CA June 23, 2000
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!