I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Maduro Diplomat Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
83
Appearance
95
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
A Treat
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.

10 5
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
very, very disappointed
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in MN on June 19, 2000

I bought these based on my experience with Mac's. Plus the appearance was pretty neat. The first one I tried to smoke was rolled so tight I couldn't get any decent smoke at all. Most of these are rolled so tight you almost get a headache smoking them. What an extreme waste of money these are. Never again.

13 4
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Shorty that packs a punch!
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in NC on February 16, 2013

Lot of full bodied flavor packed in to a small cigar. Burns evenly, great construction, and wonderful flavor through and through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great taste A very fine looking cigar
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Southern Calif on August 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Looks like I will be buying more of these cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Smooth with great flavor
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Decatur, IL on May 19, 2011

I'm hooked. May never smoke another brand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These little maduros kick ass!
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in The Great White North on October 17, 2006

These little maduros have an excellent taste. A bit of heaven while they last :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Kick Ass
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Edmonton, Canada on September 3, 2004
Verified purchase

Hey, I love these babies. I was a huge ONYX fan before the reserve came out and I was looking for a new drug. I took one puff of the Macanudo Maduro Diplomat and new I'd found what I was looking for. They got a little bitter bite at the start but when you smoke over the hump and into the nub.....man they are exquisite!!!! I can't wait to get me another box

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
One Word Smooth
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in on July 11, 2003

This is one of the best. The taste is great and everything else is quiet good. The best part of this cigar would have to be how smooth it is. One can barely tell they are smoking at times. Perfect with nothing more than the stars above.

5 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
A Treat
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.

10 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Not an officiando, but I enjoy a good smoke
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Montreal on February 19, 2001

Great smoke for the price. Smooth flavor with a consistant burn. Great cigar on it's own or with a good scotch.

7 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good smoke
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in San Diego, CA. on August 2, 2000

very good smoke. the draw was smooth,rich and full. 2 thumbs up.

20 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Macanudo's Best
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Sacramento, CA on June 23, 2000

Very good looking smoke. Construction is always top notch with Macanudo and this has more flavor to boot. Not as rich and creamy as some of the top-line Maduros (Padron Anni, ERDM, etc.) but these taste good. Rolled tight but good draw!

8 11
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96