Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 29 of 29 reviews

"The Maduro that started it all for me!!!!!!"
I have to admit, this was the cigar that turned me onto Maduros in the 1st place, GREAT, bursts of SMOOTH smoke, slight coffee and chocolate hints. VERY tasty! .....Before this cigar I had only bad experinces with Maduros and had thought they all were bitter. So, I have to say THANKS MACANUDO for a classic that I will go back to again and again (yes even after smoking everything else out there in the premium market).
Ari B in Monsey, N.Y. June 6, 2007
"DAMN!!!!!"
I picked up a five pack of these a while back and I do have to say DAMN!!!!! this past Saturday night a friend of mine enjoyed one of these as I did. These smokes we had came from my bag and were the same. He used a bullet punch and began smoking sooner than I. He complained of a difficult draw but rejoiced over the flavors he was getting. His burnt well and he ended up with almost a 3 1/2" ash. Mine,, well damn! i cut mine and lit it and DAMN! this has got to be the best cigar I have smoked so far in my short time smoking. I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone that loves a med. smoke. great burn, great ash, and yes,,,, I burnt the fingers before I had to let it go. I would have to give this cigar a seven on a scale of one to ten. WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR A FIVE PACK!! I will be getting more of these.
RandyV. Dockery in Northeast Tn. May 8, 2006
"Good Cigar, Little Tight on The Draw"
I tried the Mac Maduro for the first time today. It's a little better then the cafe which I really like but the draw was a little tight. I'll definitely give it another try and hope for a better draw next time
Bill L in Sayreville, NJ February 3, 2006
"One of the Best!"
If you read a user review that states that the Macanudo Maduro is sub-par, don't listen. General Cigar created a classic. I have never had a bad experience with any Macanudo cigar. The contruction is top notch, the burn is perfect with a georgous ash. One time I lit one in a bar and the bartender told me he didn't usually let people smoke cigars at the bar, but he permitted me to because he said the Macanudo Maduro didn't stink up the place like other cigars. One of my favorites!
Thommy in Des Moines, IA April 20, 2005
"As good as it gets?"
A wonderful cigar with a flawless construction and burn. The wrapper was outstanding and the taste is just as I want it - sweet and spicy, wellbalanced and smooth. It went from medium and came close to full bodied after half the cigar. I tried a 12-year Jamaican rum with it which was perfect. In my opinion it´s a 9+ (but it´s only after smoking one of them but I´ll definitely buy a box).
Stefan Andersson in Uppsala, Sweden February 8, 2004
"Great mid priced."
This was one of the best mid priced cigars I have ever had. Great flavor, good even burn. These are now a staple in my humidor. Great to share with friends after dinner or sitting on the deck at dusk with a scotch. Good job Macanudo.
Paul in Detroit July 30, 2003
"FANTASTIC!!!"
Wow, what a great cigar! Went to the Foxwoods casino yesterday to shoot some craps and smoke some cigars. Picked up a Mac maduro Hyde Park and couldn't believe what I've been missing. Great flavor,ash,and draw. One of my new favorites. Hints of coffee and chocolate add to the cigar's complexity.
Dave in Connecticut June 6, 2002
"No problem with Hyde Park Maduro draw"
I smoked a Hyde Park Maduro that I received from a friend, this is the best way to sample a cigar for the first time. I clipped with a straight cut and found the draw to be near perfect. This cigar was quite mild for a maduro and I enjoyed it very much.
Chucksi in Illinois December 23, 2001
"THIS SUCKS"
THIS CIGAR HAS ONE OF THE WORST DRAW THAN ANY OUTHER CIGAR I HAVE SMOKED IN MY LIFE TIME. IT'S SO TIGHT THAT MANY IN THE BOX WOULD NOT EVEN LIGHT. SURLY IS A WAST OF MONEY AND TIME. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE!!!! I CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY FAMOUS WOULD EVEN SELL US THIS STICK.
AARON M. RENTFROW in WAHIAWA, HI September 8, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!