I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
82
Consistency
84
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
As good as it gets?
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Uppsala, Sweden on February 8, 2004

A wonderful cigar with a flawless construction and burn. The wrapper was outstanding and the taste is just as I want it - sweet and spicy, wellbalanced and smooth. It went from medium and came close to full bodied after half the cigar. I tried a 12-year Jamaican rum with it which was perfect. In my opinion it´s a 9+ (but it´s only after smoking one of them but I´ll definitely buy a box).

20 18
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Horrible Draw, full of sticks and stems
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in IL on September 22, 2009

Got the 5 pack in a Wise Buy. First one I loved but after that I could not get a any draw at all, it was like sucking on a coffee stir stick. Finally I decided to cut this last one open and it was full of sticks and stems. I'd expect this from a value stick but not from a Macanudo! When you spend good money on a good cigar its really frustrating to get sticks and stems!

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Nice
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Virginia on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

This arrived this week and I got a chance to smoke it tonight. It s a very good smoke. I liked the taste all the way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
decent...need to try one more
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in on September 29, 2012

I just got done smoking this cigar. At first i couldnt draw much smoke so i had to cut about 1 ¼ inch off the end. After i cut it i could finally draw from the cigar. It was sweet at first then by the end it was spicy and peppery. I need to try this one more time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Slow to warm up to, but tasty in the end.
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Minnesota on January 30, 2011

I've been wanting to smoke the Hyde Park for a few months now. Finally got around to ordering a 5-Pack. The cigar looks very nice with the dark, Maduro wrapper that wasn't as oily as I expected. The cigar fired right up and stayed well lit throughout. The draw was a little tough with a bit too much resistance. It was more mild (kind of blah) in the 1st third. But the flavor kept getting better as I worked into the middle and final third. The wrapper left a nice sweet taste on my lips. There were some hints of spice in the last half. Especially during a retro-hale. I tried to "loosen" up the cigar to get a better draw, but only helped a little. Overall, I'd smoke this one again. Paired it with a glass of 40 Creek Whisky.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
"WOW"
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Bowie Maryland on November 8, 2010

After thirty years of cigar and pipe enjoyment I have finally found a quick smoke that is AWESOME...even burn...slow...full bodied...nice hold...I actually smoked it down to the very end. It was AWESOME. Thank MACANUDO for a great smoke...what a comeback product...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Meh...
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Seattle on October 6, 2010

I tried one of these and was rather disappointed... Maybe it was because I'd had a Padron 3000 the week before, but I thought it was extremely bland. The burn was decent, and the draw was excellent. Plenty of smoke. The burn rate was a little fast for my taste. It started off very harsh, but it mellowed out after a half inch. It had loads of nicotine, my gosh I was buzzing only half way through the stick! That irritated me. The rice paper thin maduro wrapper came unraveled shortly after I took off the label, so I took it off to see if I could tell the difference. Low and behold, there was almost none! I laughed out loud! What a joke! In fact, it almost tasted BETTER if anything! (And I enjoy a good maduro.) This cigar is a joke in my book. Maybe a beginner who didn't know any better would like it, I don't know. Maybe I got a bad one, but I don't think I'd give it to a friend let alone recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
New favorite after-dinner smoke
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Indiana on May 17, 2010

No clue what some others are saying... I'm not big on peppery kick, I just love a smooth, mild-medium bodied smoke that doesn't break the bank. The maduro gives this a nice leathery/earthy/cocoa flavor that just mellows me out. Beats out Onyx Reserve and many others. Though, if you want a dessert smoke, try the Maroma Dulce. This is not a stogie that I would recommend to a person that wants a ton of tobacco flavor... great for a newbie.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
AWESOME
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Syracuse on November 8, 2009
Verified purchase

Im New to the Cigar scene but, I have smoled quite a few cigars, This 1 is the one I will ALWAYS buy, and keep the humidor stocked with. PERFECT burn, LOOOONG ash, great tatse..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
80
53 consumer rating
Horrible Draw, full of sticks and stems
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in IL on September 22, 2009

Got the 5 pack in a Wise Buy. First one I loved but after that I could not get a any draw at all, it was like sucking on a coffee stir stick. Finally I decided to cut this last one open and it was full of sticks and stems. I'd expect this from a value stick but not from a Macanudo! When you spend good money on a good cigar its really frustrating to get sticks and stems!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Nice, Nice Maduro
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in on August 12, 2009
Verified purchase

I will agree, its a little tight on the burn. It makes up for in flavor and consistency. I am more of a natural smoker but this maduro i stock in my box. I enjoy more then the few other maduros i have had. Try one or five and enjoy!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
What can I say but "Great"
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Iraq on August 4, 2009

These are one of my favorite cigars. I have never had a bad one. The draw and burn are very consistant, and the taste is extreamly even all the way t the band. The cigar stays together very nicely from start to finish I always know I am going to have a good smoke when I grab one of these.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96