I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Macanudo Maduro Prince Philip Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Great cigar!"
Great cigar. Burn tended to go lopsided but it would straighten out, and it stayed lit without problems. Draw was a "tad" tight but sometimes small ring churchills are like that and it was a problem to smoke. Love the taste of these (but these are not "complex" cigars), and no harsh back-of-the-throat burning. Construction was consistent without any soft spots. It's my favourite "medium" cigar to date!
Bill in Windsor, ON, Can October 21, 2012
""Don't Buy"!!!"
Out of a box of 10 only 1 was partially smokable. All of them had no draw and extremely dry and as hard as a rock. I'm not exagerrating and they were in the best humidor I could buy. There are "Junk".
Lee in Northwest Indiana September 13, 2012
"Not bad for the price"
These cigars are brimming with toasty, earthy flavors and subtle notes of sweet wood, nutmeg, coffee, almonds, semi-sweet cocoa, hazlenut and a touch of cedar. The finish has a buttery character with notes of spice and expresso. I like my cigars a little more complex, but these are nice cigars for what they are and the price.
Ray in N.J. October 15, 2008
"A great smokeing cigar."
Macanudo cigars are top shelf.
Barry Pagano in IL May 11, 2008
"Great first maduro for me "the beginner""
What a great tasting cigar. Smooth and delicious. As a beginning cigar smoker I will always remember this one as I graduate to a fuller stength maduro.
mark in Minneapolis May 9, 2008
"poor quality every time"
Ordered these in a five pack and ALL were impossible draws. Tried a light roll to loosen one up but wrapper falls apart very easily. Tried a poker with another one but wrapper falls apart AND effort didn't loosen things up. Great taste if you don't mind the constant fight! Funny, the other Macs ordered seperately are of different size, etc. but have the SAME problem! Cust Svs says they don't take back cigars that have been clipped... so they don't take back cigars that don't draw... SO BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK or buy Macs from a vendor who stands behind the product better. Hey, sometimes we get a bad cigar.... it happens... but when an entire order is crap then there's a quality control issue.
So Pa in California January 16, 2007
"Plugged Draw- not even a draw poker could fix"
The sight of such a lovely well made cigar made my mouth water. A wonderful color with perfect construction. Then I tried to light the gem and then tried again until finally it began to smolder after using half the butane torch on it. This Mac was packed so tight I could have drove it in the dirt with a hammer. I tried another, it was worse yet. Out of anger I slammed the stick against the side of a steel table. Aside from tearing the wrapper, the blow this stick received didn't even dent the binder. I give the Mac Mad a very solid 10... as is a 10 penny nail.
Tabac Mac in WA November 16, 2003
"Good taste, but for the price, you could do better"
On the first draw, I was dissapointed. For a medium/full flavored cigar,the prince phillip was weak. It took a half a dozen draws to get the flavor to come through, then the taste was good. I suppose that whoever rated the strength, smokes ultra-lights. The burn was uneven, and if I set it down to turn a page in my book, the thing would go out. The draw was OK; it was certainly not what I expected from Macanudo. My rating, Draw; fair, Taste; weak, but tasty, Burn; not very consistent, Price; you can do better, Ash; who cares? These are OK at best. If you think these are the best, you should really get out more. If you like the light taste, you would do much better spending the extra buck and treating yourself to an Oliva "O".
JTB in Port Charlotte, FL December 9, 2002
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (77) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (66) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Amilcar Perez Castro