I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Robust Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 33 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
86
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
82
Buy Macanudo Robust Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Robust Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
What a nice smoke!
for
by in Eugene, OR on February 20, 2013

Ultra smooth with a flavor and aroma great time after time. Savor it in small puffs and be sure not to drag on it too hard. You'll enjoy 20 to 30 minute of a real treat.

11 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Macanudo Robusto Prince Philip
for
by in Arizona on February 20, 2013

I went through two boxes and found the taste great in both, but in one box the cigars were really pressed and hard to draw. Then in a few I experienced a bitter taste halfway through the smoke that ruined the cigar. When they are good they are really good, but there are problems with consistency: big time.

14 8
recommended for you based on Macanudo Robust
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
10
Overall_quality
10 consumer rating
WASTE OF MONEY!
for
by in Las Vegas, NV on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar wouldn t light! Even if I held the lighter to it, it wouldn t draw! The wrapper was so dry it came off immediatly!! I thought I got a bad batch so I open another tin..big mistake..they did the same thing. I am sending the other 3 tins back today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke
for
by in Yorba linda on May 11, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. I usually stick to monte cristos2 and was bit worried about this box of Macanudos. But wow what a pleasant surprise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
Not too bad for the price
for
by in TexaS on April 17, 2014
Verified purchase

Bought a couple of boxes because they were on sale. Not a bad cigar, but the draw is very inconsistent from one cigar to another from the same box. Pretty disappointed given Macanudo s claim to fame. Think I ll stick with the Maduro Hyde Park. Better and more consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Intoxicating
for
by in Cape Cod on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are addictive! It starts out nice and smooth, but the flavor seems to get better as you smoke it. The Prince Phillip was long lasting, and even at that I could not out it down until the very end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
10
Overall_quality
25 consumer rating
Junk
for
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

They were rolled so tight you could not get any draw through them. I tried to rod them and they just broke open. FAIL No smoke . Pure junk

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Great!
for
by in on February 20, 2013

This is by far one of my favorite cigars. The taste is great. The draw is great. The burn is a little uneven, but still better than most. I highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Rich Flavor, Great Construction, Highly Enjoyable
for
by in Riverside CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I was surprised by the flavor of this. I knew to expect more than from a regular Mac, but I wasn't expecting dark rich roasted coffee. I'm not talking Java or Kaluha here. It's not at all sweet. There are some (subtle) layers of earth and spice, but it's relatively one dimensional. That's not a bad thing in this case, because it's a great dimension, but there it is. Great build, relaxing draw, and the wrapper was almost velvety in texture. Overall a fine smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Great, smooth flavor throughout the whole cigar!
for
by in Oak Forest, IL on February 20, 2013

This is a great cigar! I would still be considered a newbie in the cigar world, but with being able to try a real Cuban Romeo y Julieta while on vacation...This is a good substitute!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awful at any price
for
by in Virginia on February 20, 2013

Good taste and smell, but draw was comparable to attempting to suck mashed potatoes through a straw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not My Cup of Tea
for
by in Kentucky on February 20, 2013

I had one of these after a nice dinner on Sunday. I like the regular Mac's, though they are more of a morning smoke. I decided to give the Robust a try; the last time I smoked one of these was almost 10 years ago. It was certainly more robust than a standard Mac, but really didn't thrill me with any complexity. Half way through, I was only smoking it out of boredom; the flavor did not keep me wanting more. Not a bad or horrible smoke; just not something I would keep in my humidor.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96