I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Vintage 1997 Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
85
Draw
83
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Buy Macanudo Vintage 1997 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Hard As Rocks
for
by in Thousand Oaks, CA on February 20, 2013

Unlike other Mac Vintage sizes I've smoked and loved, this box of #6's came with most sticks wrapped so tight I could barely draw smoke through them or keep them lit. I kept struggling along with the aid of piercing insturments to open up the draw but not much luck. I was so distracted by trying to keep these things lit, I barely had time to appreciate the mild, nutty flavor they had the potential of delivering. I was so ticked off at having spent so much money on these cigars that I finally gave up on the last five and sent them back to the manufacturer.

3 2
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Very good!!
for
by in Chicago on December 1, 2013

Not a big Macanudo fan, thought the metal band was cool so why not try it? Very nice surprise, rich, flavorful, tasty. Put out alot of fragrant smoke, but it also did that between draws, smoked like a chimney, think it needed more rest. Would definitely buy again

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Vintage 1997
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good!!
for
by in Chicago on December 1, 2013

Not a big Macanudo fan, thought the metal band was cool so why not try it? Very nice surprise, rich, flavorful, tasty. Put out alot of fragrant smoke, but it also did that between draws, smoked like a chimney, think it needed more rest. Would definitely buy again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Brilliant
for
by in Brooklyn NY on July 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Loved it from the beginning to the end. Had 3 boxes and getting more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar!!!
for
by in New York on June 9, 2013

Great overall cigar, good burn and great after taste...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
What a cigar!!
for
by in Chmbg Pa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great taste best I have had, great burn and draw can not wait to smoke another one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Wow!
for
by in St Cloud MN on February 20, 2013

In a word, Wow! This cigar has an incredible layering of flavors combined with a silky smooth draw that conspire to leave you breathless. The presentation is beautiful with the metal ring and rich blue label

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very tasty!
for
by in Lawrenceville, IL. on February 20, 2013

My tobacconist introduced me to this one and I got to say that it's a good cigar. The wrapper is very dark and toothy with a nice sheen. The draw is very firm, like a thick-malt-through-a-straw firm. So, it burns even but fails to yeild large volumes of smoke. The taste is out of this world! I purchased a few and I can't wait to how they age in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
not what i expected
for
by in rochester, ny on February 20, 2013

Not as flavorful as I read it would be. Not a bad smoke but it is milder than I expected. I will keep a couple on hand but not thrilled with it. More for the cool metal bands.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
One of a kind
for
by in Miami on February 20, 2013

Once gone, never to be made again. Some from the box have a harder draw than others,but once started, burnds well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
72 consumer rating
Mac Vintage 97 Toro
for
by in HONOLULU, HAWAII on February 20, 2013

Excellent burn. Very consistent. Easy Draw -good looking. A bit rough on taste -I expected something smoother. Great construction -a little soft.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
70 consumer rating
Hard As Rocks
for
by in Thousand Oaks, CA on February 20, 2013

Unlike other Mac Vintage sizes I've smoked and loved, this box of #6's came with most sticks wrapped so tight I could barely draw smoke through them or keep them lit. I kept struggling along with the aid of piercing insturments to open up the draw but not much luck. I was so distracted by trying to keep these things lit, I barely had time to appreciate the mild, nutty flavor they had the potential of delivering. I was so ticked off at having spent so much money on these cigars that I finally gave up on the last five and sent them back to the manufacturer.

3 2
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96