I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maker's Mark 650 Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
93
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
97
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
... awsome
for Maker's Mark 650
by in miami on May 11, 2013

First time smoking these didn't know what to expect. opened it up and got kicked in the teeth with a powerful bourbon smell. Although i was now thinking the minute i light this cigar my face would explode like a a well known cartoon, i lit it up. first draw was great. In fact almost all the way to the bottom it was great then out of nowhere there was no bourbon taste, bouquet, or even a good draw.so in all good but needs to be lower price.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maker's Mark 650
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
... awsome
for Maker's Mark 650
by in miami on May 11, 2013

First time smoking these didn't know what to expect. opened it up and got kicked in the teeth with a powerful bourbon smell. Although i was now thinking the minute i light this cigar my face would explode like a a well known cartoon, i lit it up. first draw was great. In fact almost all the way to the bottom it was great then out of nowhere there was no bourbon taste, bouquet, or even a good draw.so in all good but needs to be lower price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not sure yet but...
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Boonville, CA on December 27, 2012

OK so I have yet to smoke the three that have been gifted to me but as a long time cigar smoker I have to comment on the reviews as the flaws stated are fairly common. The poor burn and the flaking wrapper are all consistent with smoking the cigar (this or any smoke) too soon. Not to explicate to the choir but cigars are made up of three different tobaccos; namely the filler, the binder and the wrapper. The filler is the meat of this sausage and it is the densest part. Often times it comes out of the factory a bit wetter than the rest. If your smoke is "obdurate" and doesn't draw well this is the culprit. If your stick burns with a big pencil pointy end, this is also the problem. Next is the sausage casing or the binder. This also comes from the factory a bit wet though it is thinner than the filler. If you get a "tunneling cherry" and a wildly un-even burn this is often the culprit. Last comes the wrapper, the bun, and because it is the thinnest layer it is often the driest and will regularly flake and peel. The best thing to do when you buy a cigar, no matter from where, is to put it in your humidor and let it set for at least a month. This way the wet inside and the dry outside will have time to come to agreement. Do not judge a cigar unless the ash on your stick is pretty much the same shape as the cigar end you started with. Otherwise it is too wet or dry and hence the flavors are not what they should be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
So Good, So disapointing
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Tacoma, Wa on November 14, 2011

Ugh, from the start it was so tasteful but it was hard to draw in. it wasnt until half gone that the draw was better. the skin broke apart to easy though which was unfortunate. if this cigar was cheaper then it would be worth it to get a whole box. worth the try but dont be shocked if its not quite what you expect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome, just awesome
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Long Island, New York on August 5, 2011
Verified purchase

Our cigar club kicked off with a Makers Mark night featuring MM650 cigars paired with MM bourbon. The cigars were a hit and we had run out before the evening ended. These smokes are not to be missed and quite honestly, ordering from Famous was the right choice too. Friendly service, good price and quick shipping.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Infused Cigar Ever!
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Boston on May 9, 2011
Verified purchase

I love Ghurka Grand Reserve cognac cigars... On a recent business trip, the restaurant we were at wanted $125 a stick for the Ghurka's. Since that was a total rip off the bartender suggested the Makers Mark for only $30ea. I found this cigar every bit as good as the Ghurka if not a little better tasting. I highly recommend this cigar. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Okay, but not Kentucky's best
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Kentucky on August 23, 2010

Don't get me wrong, not a bad cigar. Out of the tube the tobacco is beautiful, supple and soft. The aroma is delectable with not hints of, but copious amounts of bourbon smell. I used a double bladed cutter and lit with a wooden match but found instantly that the first half of this stick was obdurate in its draw. The taste however was quite complex, yielding bits of wood and nut flavor with a strong leather that brought it all into a pleasing flavor. About 4 pulls into the smoke, the wrapper began cracking up and breaking away - strange considering I was outside in 75 degree weather with a very fair humidity and a nice cool breeze. Halfway through the taste turned acrid, the leather and wood disappearing to leave only the earthiness of the nut behind and this lasted until the last quarter of the smoke. At this point the flavor became much more subtle and nuanced once more, only to give to a very acidic end at the nub. All said, a decent stick, but for a dollar or so less one can get the Siglo VI (Altadis made of course). Or for another take on Kentucky and bourbon in a cigar, one might check out the Blanton's Black Label Robusto from Kentucky Gentlemen for about the same price and a far superior hand rolled (not just hand made) stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Bad Ass Cigar
for Maker's Mark 650
by in hell yes..texas on July 24, 2010

A 10. A fucking 10. No shit. Kicks ass all across the board. Best cigar I have ever had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Maker's Mark 650
by in TX on December 20, 2009

Excellent! This has got to be my favorite smoke. Rich, smooth, outstanding taste and perfect draw. They're a bit pricey but ,hey, I think you pay for what you get .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
joled0@yahoo.com
for Maker's Mark 650
by in x on May 12, 2009

It's a beauty

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Makes me wish that I still drank........
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Memphis, Tn on July 7, 2006

Excellent presentation, and easy to open. Superb sweetish whisky taste with out the alcohol. Slow even burn with 1 1/2" of solid white ash. Find a good place to relax and enjoy this fablous cigar. One of my favorites

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96