I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maker's Mark Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Buy Maker's Mark Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Maker's Mark Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Very nice flavor !
for Maker's Mark 538 (Glass Tubes)
by in United States on April 19, 2014

Great burn and taste for a cheaper cigar very impressed

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Not worth the money
for Maker's Mark 562 Torpedo
by in on April 29, 2013

WAY overpriced and hyped. Just a nasty old man cigar. You expect a little bourbon flavor but it just isn't there. I would have rather rolled up 12.00 and smoked it.

1 0
recommended for you based on Maker's Mark
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
Pretty Harsh!
for Maker's Mark 538
by in NY & Miami on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Tastes like a dime store brand that is priced like a quality cigar. Smoked 2 and know I am not a fan. Gave my son late 20 s a couple. After the first smoke, his text: . . . man its pretty harsh .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Very nice flavor !
for Maker's Mark 538 (Glass Tubes)
by in United States on April 19, 2014

Great burn and taste for a cheaper cigar very impressed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
very nice cigar, will be getting more
for Maker's Mark 538
by in New Zealand on November 2, 2013
Verified purchase

This was a nice cigar, reasonable burn time and different flavour, something that sits well on the pallet of the evening. I found i could walk away from it and come back and have a taste, it burns well, however a little hot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigs
for Maker's Mark 10th Anniversary
by in Nor Cal on September 13, 2013
Verified purchase

O.K. so I'm not a big fan of flavored cigars; although, I'll occasionally dip my side of the stick in a glass of Zaya rum and even less occasionally smoke a Swisher or sweet Backwoods. And at first, I thought ughh. But it grew on me. The construction and burn are top notch. And the bourbon flavor made the smoke an event. Now I can't smoke anything else. Luckily I was able to get the last box from Famous before they sold out. There are a few five-packs left. Buy them before they're gone! The 10th anniversary is a little sweeter than the regular makers cigar too!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great overall
for Maker's Mark 10th Anniversary
by in albuquerque nm on June 20, 2013

Good price. beautiful flavor and burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
... awsome
for Maker's Mark 650
by in miami on May 11, 2013

First time smoking these didn't know what to expect. opened it up and got kicked in the teeth with a powerful bourbon smell. Although i was now thinking the minute i light this cigar my face would explode like a a well known cartoon, i lit it up. first draw was great. In fact almost all the way to the bottom it was great then out of nowhere there was no bourbon taste, bouquet, or even a good draw.so in all good but needs to be lower price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
58 consumer rating
Not worth the money
for Maker's Mark 562 Torpedo
by in on April 29, 2013

WAY overpriced and hyped. Just a nasty old man cigar. You expect a little bourbon flavor but it just isn't there. I would have rather rolled up 12.00 and smoked it.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not sure yet but...
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Boonville, CA on December 27, 2012

OK so I have yet to smoke the three that have been gifted to me but as a long time cigar smoker I have to comment on the reviews as the flaws stated are fairly common. The poor burn and the flaking wrapper are all consistent with smoking the cigar (this or any smoke) too soon. Not to explicate to the choir but cigars are made up of three different tobaccos; namely the filler, the binder and the wrapper. The filler is the meat of this sausage and it is the densest part. Often times it comes out of the factory a bit wetter than the rest. If your smoke is "obdurate" and doesn't draw well this is the culprit. If your stick burns with a big pencil pointy end, this is also the problem. Next is the sausage casing or the binder. This also comes from the factory a bit wet though it is thinner than the filler. If you get a "tunneling cherry" and a wildly un-even burn this is often the culprit. Last comes the wrapper, the bun, and because it is the thinnest layer it is often the driest and will regularly flake and peel. The best thing to do when you buy a cigar, no matter from where, is to put it in your humidor and let it set for at least a month. This way the wet inside and the dry outside will have time to come to agreement. Do not judge a cigar unless the ash on your stick is pretty much the same shape as the cigar end you started with. Otherwise it is too wet or dry and hence the flavors are not what they should be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
40
Burn
60
40 consumer rating
no bourbon taste
for Maker's Mark Cigarillos (10)
by in on December 30, 2011
Verified purchase

bourbon taste? maybe if you sit next to a bottle of bourbon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
So Good, So disapointing
for Maker's Mark 650
by in Tacoma, Wa on November 14, 2011

Ugh, from the start it was so tasteful but it was hard to draw in. it wasnt until half gone that the draw was better. the skin broke apart to easy though which was unfortunate. if this cigar was cheaper then it would be worth it to get a whole box. worth the try but dont be shocked if its not quite what you expect.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96