I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Churchill Reviews

70 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
71
Construction
68
Draw
75
Consistency
65
Appearance
71
Burn
68
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Great smoke to alway keep with you.
for Maroma Churchill
by in Saint Petersburg, FL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have a 5 pack leather pouch in my truck that I usually keep filled with this cigar. It is a great everyday cigar that I usually smoke on my home comute (23mi.) I find the quality of construction, the draw and the burn excellent. If I want to, I can get an even 1.5 to 2 inch ash with no offset in side or middle burning. The mildness of the cigar's taste and smell also allows me to carry it into my local Moose Lodge without disturbing anyone. (Yes, we can still smoke in the Social Quarters in Florida) A good cigar at a good price. If you haven't tried them yet, I suggest you do. I am already on my 5th box.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Don't waste your money
for Maroma Churchill
by in New Lenox IL on February 20, 2013

The worst burning cigars I have ever had. They either burn down one side or they burn just in the middle. Can't seem to keep them lit. I would not recommend these cigars to anyone.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Junk!
for Maroma Churchill
by in Minnesota on February 23, 2013

Junk! The worst ever!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great smoke to alway keep with you.
for Maroma Churchill
by in Saint Petersburg, FL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have a 5 pack leather pouch in my truck that I usually keep filled with this cigar. It is a great everyday cigar that I usually smoke on my home comute (23mi.) I find the quality of construction, the draw and the burn excellent. If I want to, I can get an even 1.5 to 2 inch ash with no offset in side or middle burning. The mildness of the cigar's taste and smell also allows me to carry it into my local Moose Lodge without disturbing anyone. (Yes, we can still smoke in the Social Quarters in Florida) A good cigar at a good price. If you haven't tried them yet, I suggest you do. I am already on my 5th box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
10
42 consumer rating
Don't waste your money
for Maroma Churchill
by in New Lenox IL on February 20, 2013

The worst burning cigars I have ever had. They either burn down one side or they burn just in the middle. Can't seem to keep them lit. I would not recommend these cigars to anyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty Good Smoke
for Maroma Churchill
by in Naples, Texas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I smoked my first Maroma (natural) in the evening and was very disappointed. To be fair, I had smoked a Rocky Patel Cuban Blend previous so this cigar was like smoking hot air in comparison. This morning, I smoked another with a cup of joe and it was actually very good. It is most definitely mild but it has a very good taste. The burn was impeccable (completely even throughout the entire cigar). For experienced smokers, this is definitely a morning cigar. In fact, I think it would be a very good selection to enjoy with a cup of joe on a Saturday morning while watching some football. A well built, very smooth, mild strength, medium body smoke that could be overpowered if smoked with the wrong beverage, but could be easily enjoyed when smoked with the right one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ouch! What a green burn!
for Maroma Churchill
by in Kitsap Peninsula on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

After looking forward to a great smoke, I was poorly impressed with the green burn which it produces. Even left them in the humidor for 2 weeks and still get the green finish. No more for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First Impression
for Maroma Churchill
by in CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The packaging is beautiful and the cigars appear to be in very good shape. That is all the positive things I could say about this cigar. It is one of the worst cigars I have ever tasted. I could not even finished 1/3 of one. It taste "green....very green" and with an unpleasant metallic notes. Not much better than smoking rolled-up newspaper (Well, I never smoke rolled-up newspaper before, so I could be wrong). I put the rest in my humidor and will attempt another one in 2-3 months time. Will give an update review if deemed necessary. The Mosaic line is a much better choice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
40
Burn
30
31 consumer rating
Very disappointing smoke
for Maroma Churchill
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The construction of the cigars was such that they frequently burned out of the side. Poor construction, even for the lowe price. Not a good buy.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96