Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Dulce Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 72 reviews

Maroma Dulce Robusto
"Better than expected...I want more."
I was sitting on my front steps with a capuccino and a Maroma Dulce robusto that I got in auction as part of a java sampler and it was so nice I looked up reviews to see what others thought. The review on cigaradvisor was spot on... great with coffee, nice burn and draw, very subtle sweet and carmel flavors. Overall I was surprised how good this was for price. I like the Tabak Especials more...but not enough to justify the cost difference. I'm getting a box before the price jumps.
Tony in Syracuse, NY April 14, 2013
Maroma Dulce Robusto
"Great for price."
Great stick for the price. Very mild, good burn, draw is OK. I love the taste, no frills just mild tobacco taste and ever so slight sweetness. Not a great finish. If i smoked daily, this would be a go to. Very nice, light smoke. Great price.
Josh in Alabama March 8, 2013
Maroma Dulce Corona
"Save the heartache and money"
Was initially excited to find a sweet tip at such a low price but soon found out why. Ordered a box of these as an everyday smoke. Disappointed was an understatement. Awful taste, uneven burn, and the wife even thought the aroma was terrible. Exact words were "that cant taste good". In addition the wrapper would consistently come loose during smoking even with the greatest care taken when handling.
J. Murrell in Tennessee February 27, 2013
Maroma Dulce Test Flight
"Great taste, terrible draw and burn!!!"
I have somed one of the Churchills and one of the Toros. Both had a very nice flavor, comparable to Baccarat which is my daily "go to" cigar. However, both cigars were impossible to keep lit and the draw was as tight as I have ever seen. That also created a very uneven burn. Won't be buying anymore of these because of the burn and the draw.
Bob in Little Rock Ar February 19, 2013
Maroma Dulce Test Flight
"Nice, I tasted the sweet cap - smooth."
Draw was good, bit of an uneven burn. I tasted caramel and vanilla tones. Good with my cappaccino!
Margo in Arizona February 13, 2013
Maroma Dulce Churchill
"can't smoke these"
Horrible construction, entire box burned so uneven, also couldn't keep them lit if you set one down for 1 minute. Taste is not bad, but they're not smokeable!
tom in ghirardi January 22, 2013
Maroma Dulce Robusto
"Very smooth! Very sweet cap!"
Very Sweet cap and a very smooth not harsh at all. The downfall of this stick is the finish is not very good at all. The trick to these cigars in my opinion is to LET THEM REST give them 1 month or more and it turns into a VERY good stick. I always keep some on hand.
Michael in Cincinnati January 16, 2013
Maroma Dulce Lonsdale
"Nice"
Really for the price how can you go wrong? I am not a lover of full cigars.. just my taste. There are well rounded and toasty. The sweet cap is a nice addition in my book.. smoke and enjoy.
Ryan in Homer Nebraska November 30, 2012
Maroma Dulce Corona
"Absolutely gross!"
Gross, gross, gross! Inferior tobacco, horribly rolled and absolutely no quality control. I like Baccarat's so I decided to take a chance on these, and holy crap are these horrible! Most had too tight of a draw, the rest fell apart while smoking. All of them taste like they've been dunked in nutra-sweet for a month. STAY AWAY!
Matt G in Ohio November 26, 2012
Maroma Dulce Toro
"First Impression"
First off, a few in the box came damaged and I had to throw them. With that out of the way, the first one I tried was a good first impression. It had a nice sweet taste and had a decent burn and consistency. It may be a little too sweet for some people, but I enjoyed the sweetness of it, something different than the full bodied cigars I smoke. I would suggest trying this cigar out for the price if you are looking to satisfy your sweet buds and wanting to save some money. I will age a few in one of my humidors and see how it gets with age.
Justin in North Dakota November 10, 2012
Previous Next
Iron Horse
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!