Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Dulce Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 40 reviews

"wow killer cigar"
was in the 20 sampler i received..wow,was just so impressed i stop what i was doing at work just to enjoy the smoke..rolled the windows up just to keep smell in cab of truck..
clint e in pennington gap va November 12, 2011
"Consistently superb"
Probably the best value I've found for a very good cigar that doesn't disappoint. Both my wife and I find ourselves comparing other cigars to these. A very nice balance of flavor that does indeed go well with a cup of coffee. Probably the ideal morning cigar, and one that should stay in your coat pocket -- with an extra one for a friend.
Mike in Austin, TX October 31, 2011
"Heck of a deal for under $2.00"
I ordered 25 of these for smoking with the guys at the lake and i'm going to order 25 more. For under 2 dollars you get a good 45 minute smoke that taste and burns pretty even. They're a little sweet but that's what i wanted. I would highly recommend.
BigMo in Golden, Missouri October 28, 2011
"I liked this cigar"
I got this cigar in a variety pack I ordered. I had never heard of Maroma so I had no expectations. This was a nice, mild, good tasting cigar. I was pleasantly surprised.
Phil in Washington, DC October 13, 2011
"A pleasent suprise"
Ya know... this cigar is not bad! If you like sweet cigars, this one will not disappoint.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, Il. September 13, 2011
"Not Too Bad..."
Not a bad smoke... a little bitter at times. Not the best, not the worst. Decent draw. Tasty cap. Didn't care for the wrapper, it was reminiscent of a brown paper bag. Would make for a nice golf course smoke. Wouldn't buy again but this would be a great smoke for a newbie smoker or someone who enjoys light bodied sticks with limited complexity.
SONOFGOD in August 18, 2011
"poor construction, bland"
Despite the name "dulce", this cigar is not especially sweet. Or flavorful; I found it pretty dull. It's about like a 5 Vegas Gold with a pinch of sugar added. Also, halfway through the cap came right off. I'm not "wet" with my cigars and my humi is spot on, so I can only chock this up to it not being properly affixed at the factory.
Dave C. in SC August 6, 2011
"Good mild stick!"
This cigars appearance is almost perfect, just a few super small veins. For me the draw was a little loose, but I never had any problem with the burn at all. The sweetened cap was very strong in the first few draws but seen to disappear for awhile. Then in the 2/3 I got some spice, I also got the sweet on my lip, which was nice. The main flavors are a mild tobacco in the first, a little spice in the second, and like a woody favor, I could not put my finger on. Overall pretty good mild cigar!
Austen in California July 9, 2011
"Maroma Dulce Robusto Natural"
I have purchased 8 boxes of Maroma Dulce Robusto Naturals. These gems solved the problem I was having with almost every economy or high end cigars. No more lumber in the stick that burn hot and uneven. I was pulling out up to 4 to 6 stems from top brands costing from $5 to $9 each. These cigars are really fine to the taste with any beverage at any time of day. Famous has them rated 79 by its own customers. I think the rating to low. From the nice presentation box to the last draw it really is a cool tasty smoke. The fact that the cost about $1.75 each is an additional bonus. As for all the cigar snobs out there who do not think a blended cigar can be good, just buy a box and give them a try. Respectfully Art Caudy
Art Caudy in Wilmette Illlinois June 23, 2011
"A nice suprise"
Got this in the 20 for 20 sampler. Was a decent smoke. Sweet, smooth, very mild. Good for when you dont need to concentrate on the cigar (golfing, fishing, etc). Burn was not real consistent, was about a 1 inch burn on one side then it evened out towards the end. Draw was very light, had to double puff much of the cigar.
Rick in USA June 20, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (76) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!