I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Dulce Robusto Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 43 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
76
Draw
81
Consistency
79
Appearance
81
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Great but remember it s a DULCE!
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in Saskatchewan Canada on May 26, 2015

I really enjoy this as an after dinner cigar, it s almost a dessert. People complain about it being sweet BUT THAT s WHAT DULCE MEANS! If you don t want a sweet cigar why would you buy it??? It s an easy, even burning smoke. It s not the best I ve had but for the price point I always have them on hand.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
Horrible
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in MA on February 16, 2014

I got this cigar in the Famous Mild Body Sampler Y and I found the first cigar I just hated. The cigar wrapper and smoke were so sweet it tastes like it was soaked in sugar then coated with honey. I even tried the cigar again after reading the reviews and nope it was still disgusting. just remember Nancy Regan s mantra and Just Say NO!

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Dulce Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great but remember it s a DULCE!
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in Saskatchewan Canada on May 26, 2015

I really enjoy this as an after dinner cigar, it s almost a dessert. People complain about it being sweet BUT THAT s WHAT DULCE MEANS! If you don t want a sweet cigar why would you buy it??? It s an easy, even burning smoke. It s not the best I ve had but for the price point I always have them on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
you get what you pay for
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in San Diego,CA on July 26, 2014
Verified purchase

The only positive about this sorry excuse for a cigar was the taste. Sweet cigars but the construction was the worst I ve ever seen. I mean they just fell apart. They didn t stay lit or burn evenly; In short, I derived not a drop of pleasure from this crap. If you like sweet cigars, I strongly recommend Bacarat. They are relatively cheap also, @ $60+/box but i ve bought more boxes of Bacarat than I can count and have been 100% satisfied every time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
maroma dulce
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in chicago on June 2, 2014
Verified purchase

PRICES are getting to high, for this cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
35 consumer rating
Horrible
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in MA on February 16, 2014

I got this cigar in the Famous Mild Body Sampler Y and I found the first cigar I just hated. The cigar wrapper and smoke were so sweet it tastes like it was soaked in sugar then coated with honey. I even tried the cigar again after reading the reviews and nope it was still disgusting. just remember Nancy Regan s mantra and Just Say NO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar!!!
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in South Carolina on November 21, 2013

Was very nervous about ordering these because I thought because they were cheap that they would have some issues. Boy was I surprised. These burn awesome, taste great throughout the smoke, great draw, no bad after taste. This is defiantly a everyday cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
very good cigar for price
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in chicago on November 12, 2013
Verified purchase

I m a huge baccarat fan and this cigar really delivered for me. Great construction, draw and flavor. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this cigar and it burned perfectly. I ll be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very sweet cap and smooth taste throughout
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in on August 18, 2013

Got 2 of these as part of a sampler. I smoked the first one last night. I wasn't expecting that sweet, sticky cap but it was actually pretty interesting. The overall flavor profile is mild and smooth. It's not the best construction in my opinion but that didn't ruin the value of this one because the flavor made up for a bit of canoeing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Better than expected...I want more.
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in Syracuse, NY on April 14, 2013

I was sitting on my front steps with a capucino and a Maroma Dulce robusto that I got in auction as part of a java sampler and it was so nice I looked up reviews to see what others thought. The review on cigaradvisor was spot on... great with coffee, nice burn and draw, very subtle sweet and carmel flavors. Overall I was surprised how good this was for price. I like the Tabek Especials more...but not enough to justify the cost difference. I'm getting a box before the price jumps.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Great for price.
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in Alabama on March 8, 2013

Great stick for the price. Very mild, good burn, draw is OK. I love the taste, no frills just mild tobacco taste and ever so slight sweetness. Not a great finish. If i smoked daily, this would be a go to. Very nice, light smoke. Great price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very smooth! Very sweet cap!
for Maroma Dulce Robusto
by in Cincinnati on January 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Very Sweet cap and a very smooth not harsh at all. The downfall of this stick is the finish is not very good at all. The trick to these cigars in my opinion is to LET THEM REST give them 1 month or more and it turns into a VERY good stick. I always keep some on hand.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96