Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Dulce Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Great flavor, Inexpensive but not Cheap!"
I went online to order a box of Isla Del Sol and added a box of the Maroma Dulce to just try them out. The price point was fantastic. I now smoke these more than the Isla Del Sol.
Uncle J.B. in Monroe NC July 19, 2013
"Worth $1.10"
Well, it was sitting in the auction at $4.21, and I bid $22. I rated it about a 65 across the board. It s a $1.10 cigar - no more, no less. I WON'T DO IT AGAIN.
Stan in Tucson May 31, 2013
"First Impression"
First off, a few in the box came damaged and I had to throw them. With that out of the way, the first one I tried was a good first impression. It had a nice sweet taste and had a decent burn and consistency. It may be a little too sweet for some people, but I enjoyed the sweetness of it, something different than the full bodied cigars I smoke. I would suggest trying this cigar out for the price if you are looking to satisfy your sweet buds and wanting to save some money. I will age a few in one of my humidors and see how it gets with age.
Justin in North Dakota November 10, 2012
"Don't know what to say..."
I have now smoked two of these now. The first was not much to talk about...just a inexpensive smoke...but the one I just smoked was very good. Maybe a month or so in the humidor outside the cello made a real difference... anyway will be looking forward to another soon. Compared closely to the Isle del Sol that I like when in the mood for something a little sweet...this one wasn't as sweet and I liked that ver much! A solid 90 for me this time...85 overall for both.
mark in tyler texas August 24, 2011
"YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"
If you are expecting to purchase something comparable to a lower end Drew Estate cigar such as Isla Del Sol, forget about this cigar. It is OK for about halfway through, but then it becomes extremely bitter and practically unsmokeable. Spend just a little bit more money and treat yourself to a far better cigar. You will not regret your choice. I have tried them all, and this does not compare to either the Solo Cafe or the Isla Del Sol. No flavor whatsoever. They are worth worth about a buck and change apiece..no more.
A.I. in New York August 5, 2011
"best cigar in town"
i am new at this and been sampleing at lot but i have to tell you this cigar is great for the person who likes the tase of good cramy tabacoeven when he is working i just got my first box and i realy am enjoying it all the way to the finish out of all the cigars i have gotten this is the first coment i have given becouse i realy am enjoying it as i am writng these word down thank you maroma dulce
toni in n.j. August 31, 2010
"best cigar in town"
i am new at this and been sampleing at lot but i have to tell you this cigar is great for the person who likes the tase of good cramy tabacoeven when he is working i just got my first box and i realy am enjoying it all the way to the finish out of all the cigars i have gotten this is the first coment i have given becouse i realy am enjoying it as i am writng these word down thank you maroma dulce
toni in n.j. August 31, 2010
"Good Value"
THe MAROMA is a nice smoke. Especially for the price. However, I think they are trying to compete with the BACCARAT, and it's just not the same quality. There is somewhat of an artifical taste to the sweetened tip, and it does not draw or burn as well as the Baccarat. If the MAROMA manufactures keep the price in line with where they are now, they have a market, and can draw customers who are looking for a cigar at a better value.
Ann in Surf City, NC April 14, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (77) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!