I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Dulce Toro Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
77
Draw
82
Consistency
79
Appearance
82
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
First Impression
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in North Dakota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First off, a few in the box came damaged and I had to throw them. With that out of the way, the first one I tried was a good first impression. It had a nice sweet taste and had a decent burn and consistency. It may be a little too sweet for some people, but I enjoyed the sweetness of it, something different than the full bodied cigars I smoke. I would suggest trying this cigar out for the price if you are looking to satisfy your sweet buds and wanting to save some money. I will age a few in one of my humidors and see how it gets with age.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Worth $1.10
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in Tucson on June 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Well, it was sitting in the auction @ 421, and I bid $22. I rated it about a 65 across the board. It s a $1.10 cigar - no more, no less. I WON T DO IT AGAIN

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Dulce Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great flavor, Inexpensive but not cheap!
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in Monroe NC on July 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
Worth $1.10
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in Tucson on June 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Well, it was sitting in the auction @ 421, and I bid $22. I rated it about a 65 across the board. It s a $1.10 cigar - no more, no less. I WON T DO IT AGAIN

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
First Impression
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in North Dakota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First off, a few in the box came damaged and I had to throw them. With that out of the way, the first one I tried was a good first impression. It had a nice sweet taste and had a decent burn and consistency. It may be a little too sweet for some people, but I enjoyed the sweetness of it, something different than the full bodied cigars I smoke. I would suggest trying this cigar out for the price if you are looking to satisfy your sweet buds and wanting to save some money. I will age a few in one of my humidors and see how it gets with age.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Don't know what to say...
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in tyler texas on February 20, 2013

I have now smoked two of these now. The first was not much to talk about...just a inexpensive smoke...but the one I just smoked was very good. Maybe a month or so in the humidor outside the cello made a real difference... anyway will be looking forward to another soon. Compared closely to the Isle del Sol that I like when in the mood for something a little sweet...this one wasn't as sweet and I liked that ver much! A solid 90 for me this time...85 overall for both.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in New York on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

If you are expecting to purchase something comparable to a lower end Drew Estate cigar such as Isla Del Sol, forget about this cigar. It is OK for about halfway through, but then it becomes extremely bitter and practically unsmokeable. Spend just a little bit more money and treat yourself to a far better cigar. You will not regret your choice. I have tried them all, and this does not compare to either the Solo Cafe or the Isla Del Sol. No flavor whatsoever. They are worth worth about a buck and change apiece..no more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
best cigar in town
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in n.j. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

i am new at this and been sampleing at lot but i have to tell you this cigar is great for the person who likes the tase of good cramy tabacoeven when he is working i just got my first box and i realy am enjoying it all the way to the finish out of all the cigars i have gotten this is the first coment i have given becouse i realy am enjoying it as i am writng these word down thank you maroma dulce

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
86 consumer rating
best cigar in town
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in n.j. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

i am new at this and been sampleing at lot but i have to tell you this cigar is great for the person who likes the tase of good cramy tabacoeven when he is working i just got my first box and i realy am enjoying it all the way to the finish out of all the cigars i have gotten this is the first coment i have given becouse i realy am enjoying it as i am writng these word down thank you maroma dulce

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Value
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in Surf City, NC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

THe MAROMA is a nice smoke. Especially for the price. However, I think they are trying to compete with the BACCARAT, and it's just not the same quality. There is somewhat of an artifical taste to the sweetened tip, and it does not draw or burn as well as the Baccarat. If the MAROMA manufactures keep the price in line with where they are now, they have a market, and can draw customers who are looking for a cigar at a better value.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96