Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Lonsdale Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Could get a hernia trying to draw this one !"
I've never been so disappointed in a stick . Can't find a single good thing to say about this one and I have enjoyed other MAroma's immensely. Could be these are just wrapped too tight ? Whatever, it has been a total disappointment.I'll give other Maroma's a chance but will stay clear of this one.
Jim in Granby ,CT July 20, 2010
"Wouldn't recommend."
The top of my drawbacks for this cigar is the poor/uneven burn. I have now smoked 11 out of the box and have experienced the same poor burn. The rest of the ratings draw, appearance, etc.. fell into the 80's.
Rick in Colorado January 4, 2010
"Wow! What a nice surprise!"
This is a great cigar. I love the flavor. A highly under-rated cigar. I hope FSS never stops carrying this cigar.
Brian in Loveland, CO December 1, 2009
"Better options available"
I was convinced enough by all the favorable reviews to buy a box of these. What a mistake. These are on par with Garcia Vegas and other pre-sliced cigars you might buy at a drug store. The one cigar I tried had an uneven burn and a lousy taste. On the plus side the draw is good and the construction decent. Hopefully some time in my humidor will make these more smokable. I would say to avoid these and go with the Flor De Olivas, which are about the same price.
Joe in Lincoln RI June 3, 2009
"One of the Best"
I have to agree with Anthony from texas. This is without a doubt, one of the best, most relaxing cigars that I have smoked in my 67 yrs. (he's got me by two yrs)..I still like the Robusto, but the lonsdale just smokes better!! I could go on and on, but cigar smokers that have already tried the Maroma line, already know. If you doubt this review, go buy any expensive lonsdale. Then beg, borrow or order a Maroma lonsdale. You be the judge. In the mean time, Anthony and I will be enjoying. By the way, please consider all negative reviews. Gives us more time. Enjoy!!
Bill M. in Calif October 26, 2008
"Try something better...not very impressed"
not very good...would buy something better
Larry in Upstate NY September 22, 2008
"Nice for the price"
These are a step up from the Famous Dominican 4000 Lonsdale that I enjoy. They are a little more robust in there flavor but still maintain there consistency and overall stability. They are smooth with an even burn and I enjoy them as an upgrade from my daily favorite of the 40000’s.
Bill in Brandon, Fl April 10, 2008
"Better Than Rocky Patel"
This cigar is a 10 in every catagory except construction, in which it rates a 9. Hard to believe they are so cheap! Wonderful mild cigar.
Mick in Lakewood April 9, 2008
"The best in 50 years"
I am 69 years old. I smoke the top of the line to the cheepies, and this cigar is one of the finest I've smoked. If you smoke it with coffee or with a cold drink, or just to set back and relax, this smooth, and easy drawing cigar is my favorite of all.
Anthony Porter,Sr. in TX April 20, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Amilcar Perez Castro