I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Lonsdale Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
82
Draw
81
Consistency
78
Appearance
86
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Wow! What a nice surprise!
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Loveland, CO on December 1, 2009
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. I love the flavor. A highly under-rated cigar. I hope FSS never stops carrying this cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
21 consumer rating
Could get a hernia trying to draw this one !
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Granby ,CT on July 20, 2010

I've never been so disappointed in a stick . Can't find a single good thing to say about this one and I have enjoyed other MAroma's immensely. Could be these are just wrapped too tight ? Whatever, it has been a total disappointment.I'll give other Maroma's a chance but will stay clear of this one.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Lonsdale
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
10
21 consumer rating
Could get a hernia trying to draw this one !
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Granby ,CT on July 20, 2010

I've never been so disappointed in a stick . Can't find a single good thing to say about this one and I have enjoyed other MAroma's immensely. Could be these are just wrapped too tight ? Whatever, it has been a total disappointment.I'll give other Maroma's a chance but will stay clear of this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
10
58 consumer rating
Wouldn't recommend.
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Colorado on January 4, 2010
Verified purchase

The top of my drawbacks for this cigar is the poor/uneven burn. I have now smoked 11 out of the box and have experienced the same poor burn. The rest of the ratings draw, appearance, etc.. fell into the 80's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Wow! What a nice surprise!
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Loveland, CO on December 1, 2009
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. I love the flavor. A highly under-rated cigar. I hope FSS never stops carrying this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
30
57 consumer rating
Better options available
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Lincoln RI on June 3, 2009
Verified purchase

I was convinced enough by all the favorable reviews to buy a box of these. What a mistake. These are on par with Garcia Vegas and other pre-sliced cigars you might buy at a drug store. The one cigar I tried had an uneven burn and a lousy taste. On the plus side the draw is good and the construction decent. Hopefully some time in my humidor will make these more smokable. I would say to avoid these and go with the Flor De Olivas, which are about the same price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Calif on October 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Anthony from texas. This is without a doubt, one of the best, most relaxing cigars that I have smoked in my 67 yrs. (he's got me by two yrs)..I still like the Robusto, but the lonsdale just smokes better!! I could go on and on, but cigar smokers that have already tried the Maroma line, already know. If you doubt this review, go buy any expensive lonsdale. Then beg, borrow or order a Maroma lonsdale. You be the judge. In the mean time, Anthony and I will be enjoying. By the way, please consider all negative reviews. Gives us more time. Enjoy!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Try something better...not very impressed
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Upstate NY on September 22, 2008

not very good...would buy something better

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice for the price
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Brandon, Fl on April 10, 2008
Verified purchase

These are a step up from the Famous Dominican 4000 Lonsdale that I enjoy. They are a little more robust in there flavor but still maintain there consistency and overall stability. They are smooth with an even burn and I enjoy them as an upgrade from my daily favorite of the 40000?s.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Better Than Rocky Patel
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Lakewood on April 9, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is a 10 in every catagory except construction, in which it rates a 9. Hard to believe they are so cheap! Wonderful mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The best in 50 years
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in TX on April 20, 2007
Verified purchase

I am 69 years old. I smoke the top of the line to the cheepies, and this cigar is one of the finest I've smoked. If you smoke it with coffee or with a cold drink, or just to set back and relax, this smooth, and easy drawing cigar is my favorite of all.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96