Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Maduro Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Good taste, horrible construction"
This is a good tasting cigar that suffers, perhaps irredeemably, from poor construction. The worst of its several build flaws is the bad draw. I found myself re-cutting these things in order to finish one...no fun! I liked the taste enough to get through two boxes, but I could not recommend them and I won t be buying them again.
Maduro Lover in July 31, 2014
"can't beat em for the price"
wow, under a buck, these things are way underated.great taste and aroma, i un wrapped a few let them sit in a ceder box for a couple weeks or so and man, not bad at all, rated a 67 this cigar was better then some high priced 90 rated cigars I've smoked, construction and burn ok ...i'am buying a bundle
russell in brigantine, nj October 6, 2012
"Junk"
Horrible....I've never worked so hard to smoke a cigar. The burn was crazy bad, I got a five pack and EVERY one burned bad......
Dennis in Arkansas July 5, 2012
"Great taste, Poor Construction"
It doesn't have a consistent burn, but the taste makes up for it.
Jason Dowell in Kansas May 29, 2011
"Got much more then I expected..."
Won a box of 25 on auction for an unbelievably low price, less then a buck a stick. I didn't expect much for the price. Fired one up right out of the box the day I got them. I was supprised, great smooth taste. Turned out to be one of my new favorites.
Spike in The Gold Coast Nassau County April 28, 2009
"Dependable Smoke"
I got them and had one right out the box. Very good I must say. I let them age for several months and they got even better. Put these alongside the Partagas Black with out the labels and they are hard to tell apart in looks, draw, burn and ash. The draw does get a bit tight on this and the P-B too about half way down. Other than that it is well worth the money and a great go to brand.
Billy in Lockport Township, IL April 7, 2009
"My goto cigar anytime. Buddies all love them!"
I started with Maroma Naturals and was not disappointed. I moved to the Maduro and absolutely love them as do all my buddies.
Larry in Vermont December 9, 2008
"Falling in love again"
I have now been smoking this cigar for more than six months and I will stack it up against any...ANY higher priced cigar. Like a fine jewel or a good friend it always shines! Falling in love again, never wanted to, what am I to do, I love to smoke it!
Ken in Scrantojn October 5, 2008
"Great Cigar for the Golf Course"
I bought a box of maduro churchills hoping it would be a good inexpensive cigar for the golf course. Man, am I glad I bought a box of these, it's exactly what I was looking for. I usually bring two, one for each nine, and each one will last at least four holes. I always get compliments on how good they smell, and the few that I gave out got good reviews. For less than $2 a smoke, you just can't beat it. I'll be buying these as long as they are avaiable.
Tony in Hamilton August 11, 2008
"Let em relax first"
I've had more than a couple bundles of these and right out the shipping box they were harsh but after sitting in humi a while they are too good for the price. I'm gettin more right now. Will
Willie W in Lowcountry, SC April 19, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (61) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (64) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (66) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (70) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (64) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
La Floridita Fuerte