Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 37 reviews

"VERY Disappointing"
Tried a 5 pack of robusto maraoma cigars and was Very Disappointed. This cigar was one of the worst cigars I ever had. Smelled terrible and tasted even worse.constution was very poor and even 4 weeks in my humid. they still were dried out and tasted horrible. I would NOT even give these to my worst enemy. Not worth the money at any price.
JHV3 in Long island August 17, 2008
"great smoke"
i have tryed others but this robusto is great will be buying more of these guys for sure.
allan in sumter August 11, 2008
"Absolutely one of the best Maduro's"
I have smoked Flor de Oliva, Perdomo, and Spanish Gallion Maduro, and for the money these are by far the best. Smooth, great burn, no bite, and wonderful right down to the last inch.
Dr. Paul in Apache Junction August 8, 2008
"this is a great cigar"
Maroma is a robust flavorful cigar. Price can't be beat as well
Mike in Texas July 23, 2008
"THEY'RE FANTASTIC"
I've tried many other shapes, sizes, blends and brands. Some good, some not so good, but keep returning to these. They have been consistantly a good cigar since I started getting them over a year ago. The burn is great, the ash is great, but it does get a little hot after I get it down to less than 3/4 of an inch, but if I'm careful I can make it last a bit longer because I think it's worth it. I hope they never quit making these. They're worth more than what they get for them. (Oops, I don't think I should've said that.) THE BOTTOM LINE....THEY'RE FANTASTIC !!
PapaLud in Somewhere in time July 8, 2008
"The Price Is Right!!!"
I just finished a stick from my recently delivered BOX of Maroma Maduros and I added them to "my favorites" list. Very enjoyable smoke for the price!
Burnell in New Haven July 8, 2008
"VERY Good for the Money!!!!!!"
I was really surprised by this cigar. I got these for a great deal on Monster.com Great Taste. I would say a nice solid medium...slight sweetness from a maduro cigar.. I really would suggest you try a box.
Matt in Upstate NY July 7, 2008
"Thoroughly Impressed"
I just received my box of Maroma maduro robustos two days ago and loved them on the first one out of the box. What a steal at $37.99 a box with free shipping. I couldn't pass it up. Very sweet rich smoke. Not overpowering. Very even burn and paper-white ash. Picture perfect. Not bad for $37 bucks. Will buy again!
Sean in Montesano, WA April 9, 2008
"Loved it!"
Yeah, I'll say it again...loved it!
Sketch in Somewhere in the abyss April 3, 2008
"Decent not great"
The wrappers tend to have problems as well the cigar is spongy and loose. its not made like a premium as there isnt enuff tobacco in each stick to qualify as a premium. the construction is fair at best, the taste is decent with a pretty good aroma with a bevy of smoke. this cigar gives off a great deal of smoke just sitting still. The finish is harsh with a terrible aftertaste. Slightly better than the horribly made bundle cigars but not much of a step upward. whomever thinks these are terrific also probably enjoys garcia y vega and machine made smokes as these are bout equal in taste to a machine made cigar.
thebaby981 in Louisiana March 11, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Gold