Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 37 reviews

"WOW...."
the worst ever! I should have known for $1.60 a stick...get what you pay for....
Taylor in Florida December 27, 2013
"Only Idiots Complain About Great Econmy Cigars!"
I smoke expensive top brand cigars. my son gave me a Maroma maduro Robusto on thanksgiving day that he had gotten in a sampler from you folks. this cigar, for the money,is a fantastic every day robusto with a sweet woody flavor and a hearty body. OK....so they don't burn like 5 to 10 dollar cigars. all of you idiots that complain about these cigars burning improperly need to get a torch so that you can clean up the side that is canoeing . Idiots that want to compare these delicious hondouran every day cigars to cigars that cost three times as much are merely that as I have described them as....IDIOTS! I also received a five pack of Rafael Gonzales Toros with the order. another fantastic smoke for the $$$. I am a customer for life. GREAT PRICES, GREAT SELECTION, GREAT COMPANY!!!! amazingly fast shipping! . I will be ordering from you folks from now on. However, anyone of the fools that call these Maroma Maduros bad names, have no idea of what a decent cigar is, how to smoke it ...and more importantly..how to have a great experience with a GREAT economy cigar!
Peter Lang in New Jersey December 3, 2013
"No regrets"
Received my box of cigars on Wednesday. I have smoked 4 so far and I have no regrets buying these.Good draw, burns evenly, and great taste.My favorite cigar is Sancho Panza, but these by far are as good as Sancho Panza in my opinion.
Ben Goff in Vincennes, Indiana July 12, 2013
"Offensively Bad!"
Where to start? Uneven burn, harsh taste, inconsistent flavor and burn out quickly. I love Famous SS, but these were a bad gamble. Threw away the remaining lot after suffering though 4 of them.
Paul in Orange, Texas April 22, 2013
"dont judge a book..."
I like the Maroma brand and its a good smoke. But (Im also very shallow and) I appreciate band art; it's an important part of the cigar for me. Can you guys please come up with something that doesnt make it appear as if Im smoking Purina dog chow?? Good smoke but the band needs some sophistication.
SC in Mass November 11, 2012
"Not good"
Been though 8 sticks one burned ok; the rest CANOED BAD. Harsh and little pleasure to be had. Take a pass on theses.
Jim in San Diego April 13, 2012
"Pure Crap"
The draw was as easy as breathing through a snorkel, it was so loosely packed, you could easily pinch it in half, it tasted like I was smoking lawn clippings, and it burned like I just lit a cannon fuse. Absolutely pathetic.
Andrew in Petaluma, CA March 14, 2012
"pretty bad"
I got this as part of a sampler. Ive only tried one but it was the worst of the bunch. Wouldnt recommend.
DS in Mass February 16, 2012
"Lousy!!"
Taste terrible! Expect fingernails, tunnels, and touch ups galore. These have to bne the worst I've ever had!
Bill in Maryland January 31, 2012
"Descent smoke..."
This gar was a descent smoke with nice flavour, a good burn, draw, and construction. For a cheap smoke it is worth the money and the time to keep some around for a daily flavor - it also went great with my full strength coffee as it popeed with a gentle spicy flavor and a bitter cocoa taste to bring full enhancement to both. Thanks Nestor for a nice smooth smoke!
Jon in Indiana January 6, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!