Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Maduro Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Not Happy at All"
Tried a sampler first...should not have opened the box. Sure didn't think a whole box would be as bad as the sampler. Long to short...WRONG! Extremely poor burn, taste only marginally decent. Generally could only get a decent burn for the first inch or two, then it would just crap out. Live and learn, I guess, but the cigar is touted way too highly for its actual performance.
Steve in Ohio May 22, 2012
"good cigar"
This is a good cigar, There are much better ones out there, but you pay much more for them.
Sean in Ft. Worth August 22, 2011
"Bad burn, mushy, disappointed, and a little upset."
My cigars were bad. Bad burn, especially outside in a breeze. After about a minute, the cigar softened and had a mushy feel. It also tended to "go out" and I had to continuosly re-light. I should have sent them back for credit or exchange, but thought the next cigar had to be better. It wasn't! I think this was a "pick of the month" by one of their experts. Bad pick! I am extremely disappointed in this box of Maroma Maduro Toros. The taste was pretty good, but that's all that was good.
Daniel in Ballwin, Missouri August 17, 2010
"Good "happy-hour" after-work smoke."
These just arrive today so I decided to smoke them with a couple of my co-workers. We'd planned to have cold drinks with them, but the weather was cold and wet, so we had strong coffee. We all agreed that the cigars were excellent in every way. We stood in the 40 F chilly drizzle while enjoying these. They burned quite well despite the weather.
TBB in NW Arkansas March 12, 2010
"Don't do it!!!"
Don't try these cigars, PLEASE! If you do, you'll find out how exceptional they are for the price. You'll experience the delicious taste, wonderful draw and sweet aroma. You'll end up buying more from FSS. FSS will realize they have a gem and bump up the price, or worse, they'll run out and I won't be able to get my greedy hands on these beauties. So please don't try these cigars.
Ron in PA November 18, 2009
"Disappointed, poor burn but taste good"
Thought it was the first one of the box that was bad but tried 3 and couldnt get them to burn right. One canoed, on kept going out and the third I thought was a charm till it got halfway down and died. The shame is that 3rd one burned well for the first half and I actually thought it was a good tasting cigar. Save your money and time, not worth it at any price. You are better off with the Famous Hondurans for an everyday inexpensive cigar.
Joe in Poconos August 26, 2009
"Mello smoke"
Excellent mild/medium cigar with hints of cocao. This smoke is so smooth, my heart rate and blood pressure drops to a comfortable level !
Wayne in Walling,Tn. August 2, 2009
"Looked good, tasted bland"
This cigar looked very nice, smooth wrapper and the pre light aroma was encouraging. The stick lit well and burned properly, unfortunately there was not much to it; bland and not flavorful at all. I guess I was expecting more. Will not buy again.
Carl in Ohio April 4, 2009
"Might found a daily cigr"
A mild medium cigar with a pleasant taste and scent. Worthy of another try. .
J Molter in Virginia January 15, 2009
"Good cigar"
Nice cigar at a very reasonable price. Better than most of the pricier ones. Smooth draw with a very distinctive sweet taste of the maduro leaf. 8.5 of 10
Dr. D. Claici in Romania December 2, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (72) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Gold