Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 41 reviews

"Real Good"
These are real good. Taste great and burn good. Get kind of soft when hot but no big deal. I am getting a box of these, the price is great and if you have to drop it you won't cry.
G. Morgan in Kansas City February 20, 2008
"A Great Surprise"
I won 3 boxes of these for less than the price of two. I had never smoked them and figured if they are no good I have plenty of handouts. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised. They are a really fine cigar. So far everyone has burned perfectly even, draw has been exceptional and the flavor keeps getting better. These go great with morning coffee and they have become my everyday morning cigar. I think these even taste better than Macanudos. Mr. Plasencia keep up the good work.
David in Round Rock, Texas January 17, 2008
"Has become my favorite everyday cigar."
I am retired and have been looking for a cigar just like this one. I bought a box of the robusto natural. Every cigar has had the same easy draw, fine taste and fine aroma that I have paid three or four times the money for. You do have to watch the short filler pieces but it is a small exchange for a cigar that I can afford to smoke daily. I hope they make this for years to come.
Terry in Reynoldsburg, Ohio August 11, 2007
"Good everyday cigar, but needs aging"
Had a sample and then bought a box. The first couple out of the box were not as good as the sample. I bought these hoping they would be a good, inexpensive cigar that wouldn't be GREEN and could be smoked right away. But they taste green out of the box. Okay, so no big deal. Put them away for a few weeks. I think I prefer the Famous Dominican 2000, though.
Jerry in Connecticut June 22, 2007
"great for the money"
This cigar is exactly what it claims. Easy draw, good taste. Best of all the cigar stays lit much longer when put down.
John West in New Jersey May 5, 2007
"Very Nice"
I have been looking for a good "cheap" cigar and this might be it. Outstanding draw (better than some I have tried that were 5 times the price). Good burn and flavor. It's a keeper--especially at this price.
Tim in Wisconsin April 19, 2007
"Great Mild Cigar"
Ok so i'm more seasoned with smoking fuller flavored cigars but one day a buddy of mine pointed me in the direction of these cigars. let me tell you i'm glad he did the blend to me is real mild it's just right a good balance of strength and taste. very pleasing
Scott in Easton , Pa April 15, 2007
"Surprised"
Great smoke! surprised at the smooth mellow taste. Will always keep in my humi for every day smokes.
Sam Smith in MD April 11, 2007
"Nice smoke"
Who cares if this is a mixed filler, I don't smoke to impress anyone! I just enjoy the good flavor,nice aroma & good burn that i get from this smoke.
Stew in Upstate NY March 30, 2007
"Finally!!!"
Being on a limited income (retired), I've been looking for the right cigar at the right price. Not for just a few weeks or months, but several years. Tried them all (in my price range). Undecided for a while. Finally tried Maromas. After several months, I've settled on the Robusto Natural. To repeat some of the other reviews, Wow what a smoke, can't beat it for the price and buy what you can afford!! I can afford more expensive sticks, which I have also tried. Nothing compares to the Plasencia families MAROMA ROBUSTO. I should probably not write this, as I don't want my supply to run out. But They are good right out of the box, and obviously better out of the humi. Use a punch, and you will never be bothered by debris. ENJOY!!
B.McGinnis in California March 19, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!