I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Robusto Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 42 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
79
Draw
85
Consistency
79
Appearance
84
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Stars of the Sampler
for Maroma Robusto
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 22, 2014

You get these in the 20 under 20 sampler number 1. In my opinion these along with the Tesoro's are the bargains of the bunch. Draw and burn are as good as any premium smoke after some humi time. No issues with construction or appearance. Flavor is light and its up to each individual smoker if they like it or not. As part of this low cost sampler they are gems.

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Good and Bad
for Maroma Robusto
by in Richmond on October 11, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are a straight forward smoke. They have a very dry tobacco flavor with some very subtle earthy notes. I am unsure if I got a bad one, but these cigars had some tunneling problems and the draw was extremely tight (required a small puff, followed by a standard draw.) It is not fun to battle with a cigar in order to smoke it. MAS

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Stars of the Sampler
for Maroma Robusto
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 22, 2014

You get these in the 20 under 20 sampler number 1. In my opinion these along with the Tesoro's are the bargains of the bunch. Draw and burn are as good as any premium smoke after some humi time. No issues with construction or appearance. Flavor is light and its up to each individual smoker if they like it or not. As part of this low cost sampler they are gems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
76 consumer rating
Wouldn t stay lit but still OK
for Maroma Robusto
by in on July 21, 2014

This cigar was mild and peppery! I didn t like it, but my friend did. It needed relit several times and burned uneven, but still was a decent mild cigar. No nasty aftertaste. This is great for if you re a little drunk and not in a position to savor a good cigar. It s perfectly adequate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent for the price..
for Maroma Robusto
by in Israel on October 1, 2013

Draw is too loose, taste is bitter/cedar wood with a short finish, creamy texture, construction is some in the middle, but for the price.. Is a sure buy. Will not buy again, but i have another same Maroma.. I will let 'em age like a year or so.. And see if it will change anything with the flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
40
70 consumer rating
Decent weekday cigar
for Maroma Robusto
by in Las Vegas on September 1, 2013

Decent mild flavor. Inconsistent construction and burn from cigar to cigar otherwise I would rate it higher. Still can't beat it for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Nothing fantastic
for Maroma Robusto
by in Kentucky on June 11, 2013

Just a mild cigar. Nothing great, nothing bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Work in yard Cigars
for Maroma Robusto
by in Cincinnati on January 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Easy cigar to smoke and doesn't require a lot of attention while smoking so great for working in the yard fishing etc. With the Maroma line letting them rest is key as soon as I get these they come right out of the celo and into my humi and stay there for months and they are a much different cigar when I pull them out as compared to when I put them in. Easy buy for me a 1.00$ I do prefer the Maroma dulce though

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A dud.
for Maroma Robusto
by in Plano, TX on July 8, 2012

This cigar was from a mild sampler pack. I did not enjoy it. The cigar didn't cut very well. The cut was flat but the tip crumbled, however this didn't produce any tobacco bits while smoking. It lit easily and the draw was fine. The burn was very uneven and it did not want to stay lit. I kept it going, but it was work. The ash held a long time. The aroma was nice but the taste was a little bitter. I just didn't like this smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Good daily Smoke
for Maroma Robusto
by in Pacifica, CA on April 20, 2012

Good draw and burn, great taste, by far my favorite among the Maromas I've tried.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Well its Ok
for Maroma Robusto
by in Silicon valley Ca on March 3, 2012

Second one out of a sampler pack found it mild, had to take several puffs to keep it going for the first half, the draw seamed loose, it tasted better at the end. I would spend a little more and purchase something better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
A nice light smoke
for Maroma Robusto
by in Ashburn Ontario Canada on December 29, 2011

Tight draw at first light. Mild light flavour, nice even burn. Ash a bit grey. very smooth second half a bit light for me but if your looking for a nice lighter smoke with a cold beer this is a good choice.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96