I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Maroma Toro Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
78
Draw
82
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Not Good but Not Bad
for Maroma Toro
by in Oregon on May 2, 2011
Verified purchase

An inexpensive cigar, so I was not expecting a great smoke. Pretty good draw and construction. Started off very mild and stayed mild until the halfway point. Then the taste turned into an ashtray. I typically smoke my cigars down to at least the 2 inch mark. But after trying a couple maromas I won't smoke a maroma past the halfway mark again. Not bad for a cheap cigar. And for $1.50 per stick I can afford to throw it away a little early.

0 0
most helpful negative review
30 consumer rating
don't buy
for Maroma Toro
by in lexington on May 29, 2010

I bought a 5 pack and the cigars were great. I bought a box and they burned terrible. I have to relight all the time and I just ended up tossing the cigar in the trash. I have smoked 10 so far out of the box and they are all that way. Maybe I just got a bad box but it will be my last.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Can't beat the value
for Maroma Toro 5 Pack
by in Canyon, TX on February 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Great Cigar for the value - good draw - even and consistent burn - Great very mild smoke if that's what you want - does go great on the porch with my morning coffee - great mild taste does not over power the coffee or evening glass of wine - buyem and tryem for the money!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Never Again
for Maroma Toro
by in Marksville on March 2, 2013

If you like to taste and smell smoke from a burning cardboard box, if you like having you cigars unravel from the moment you light them then this is the cigar for you. Had a box and finally smoked them all. I could not give them to any friends. . . too embarrassed to give someone this. I saved one to place next to a dog terd in my yard, and they had the same characteristics . Hum.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Not Good but Not Bad
for Maroma Toro
by in Oregon on May 2, 2011
Verified purchase

An inexpensive cigar, so I was not expecting a great smoke. Pretty good draw and construction. Started off very mild and stayed mild until the halfway point. Then the taste turned into an ashtray. I typically smoke my cigars down to at least the 2 inch mark. But after trying a couple maromas I won't smoke a maroma past the halfway mark again. Not bad for a cheap cigar. And for $1.50 per stick I can afford to throw it away a little early.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Good!
for Maroma Toro
by in USA on March 6, 2011

I bought a bunch of 5 packs - only wish that I had purchased more. These are very smooth, very buttery, very good!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great for the price
for Maroma Toro
by in Amherst,Ohio on November 5, 2010

I've bought several 5 packs and the cigars have always been good. I paid more for a lot less of a smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
50
Burn
10
30 consumer rating
don't buy
for Maroma Toro
by in lexington on May 29, 2010

I bought a 5 pack and the cigars were great. I bought a box and they burned terrible. I have to relight all the time and I just ended up tossing the cigar in the trash. I have smoked 10 so far out of the box and they are all that way. Maybe I just got a bad box but it will be my last.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Definitely Mild
for Maroma Toro
by in Central NC on October 11, 2008

Recently ordered a five-pack because Maroma is said to go great with coffee. The cigar looks good; Constrution and draw are decent, burn OK but a bit uneven. But for me, it is a real letdown in taste and strength. This cigar is billed as medium, but it definitely mild. on the mild end of mild, and remains that way though it builds about an inch into it. Maroma might be a good smoke for a rookie, but not for the experienced smoker, even as the first cigar of the day with that morning cup of coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Over all, a good value for the money
for Maroma Toro
by in Birch Bay on August 9, 2008
Verified purchase

A good value for the money; however, consistency of construction (draw,packing)is sometimes a problem--varies from box to box, but a very good smoke for the money!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
With A Cup of Coffee
for Maroma Toro
by in Grand Rapids on February 28, 2008
Verified purchase

As a college student I'm always looking for the best value for my dollar, and this is a great find. I got these from Cigar Monster the other week. I took one out of the wrapper and put the rest in the humidor. This is a great smoke that can compare to that of a Macanudo at half the price. The draw is easy, lots of smoke, a solid ash. Burn was a little off but I think at this price I dont mind. Overall I a mild smoke with a great wrapper, can't wait till it gets warm so I can smoke more of these!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best smoke for the money that I have found.
for Maroma Toro
by in on January 26, 2008
Verified purchase

This is the best smoke for the money that I have found. I always keep some in my humidor and have turned on several golf buddies to this cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96