Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Alec Bradley MAXX The Fix Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 28 reviews

"Dissappointing"
Very few cigars dissapoint me...this one did.I bought two...the draw on the first one was terrible even after I speared it a few times.I didn't finish it.The second one I couldn't get an even burn.Think twice before considering this cigar.
Karl G in Mass February 21, 2014
"Maybe my new favorite?"
A smooth, medium to medium full bodied cigar. Very mellow with great flavors and a touch of sweetness. Burn is pretty good, but occasionally it burns slightly uneven. My preferences are medium to full bodied Nicaraguan Maduros, so if you like those, you ll probably enjoy these.
Brian in Kentucky November 11, 2013
"Tasty Treat"
Very good cigar. Great taste profile from a full body cigar without any harshness. I usually prefer a medium but I will buy this any time.
Bob in California April 7, 2013
"Amazing"
one of the best cigars i have ever had, it is a must have to any cigar smoker
wyatt in fargo February 24, 2013
"Great Cigar must try"
I have bought a few 5 packs of these and are going to be a must have in my humidor. Full of flavor, massive smoke, and excellent price. I usually punch these big guys and have an excellent draw
Brian in Mass December 31, 2011
"Perfect End Of The Day Smoke"
The noted burn issues are easily fixed by dry boxing the cigars for 2 in days. I used a punch to cut my cigars and my draw is amazing never had a problem The flavor is great all the way down to nub. Great coca and coffee notes. I love it they're always in my humidor and always will be. Pick up a 5 pack before you buy the box
Alex Aguillon in Chicago, IL September 20, 2011
"Very smooth, great taste"
I'm new to cigars, but was given one of these and was hooked. Nothing beats a relaxing night on the deck sipping Crown Royal and smoking one of these. Great taste, smells nice and after aging in my humidor for only 1 - 2 weeks develops a very dark, rich looking appearance.
Eric in Wheaton, IL September 12, 2011
"VERY GOOD SMOKE !!"
All aspects were fine. However the burn was a bit uneven and needed several touch-ups to keep it straight. Other than that the SMOKE WAS GREAT.
Pete in NYC September 1, 2011
"Amazing...but draw/burn were so-so"
Great cigar. I might have had a tough stick though. My burn was not consistant and I had to relight it a couple times. In fact, 5 or 6 times. To keep it lit I had to really draw it hard (which I hate to do becuase it roasts the tobacco). BUT, overall a fine smoke with fantasic flavor.
Russel in Illinois March 27, 2011
"Fine smoke"
I had smoked a relatively inexpensive cigar - $40 a bundle - from Famous the night before and it was a nice, pleasant smoke. But this Fix was in another class. It was consistent, finely constructed and simply luxurious. I'd had a Cuban Partagas on a cruise a couple of weeks ago and this was the first smoke that didn't pale in comparison.
Jim in Plantation, FL January 13, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Vudu